babble-intro-img
babble is rabble.ca's discussion board but it's much more than that: it's an online community for folks who just won't shut up. It's a place to tell each other — and the world — what's up with our work and campaigns.

BBC Interview, Gaza Flotilla with Kenneth O'Keefe, Hands down must see.

ravenise
Offline
Joined: Jan 8 2010

It is not often that one comes across an interview which merits the adjective 'brilliant'. However Kenneth O'Keefe's interview with the BBC, in 3 parts lives up to the billing as he lays into Israel's bare-faced lies to justify its attack on the Mavi Marmara and the Gaza Freedom Flotilla. He points out that yes he helped disarm 2 navy commandos and separate them from their weapons, but that they were given medical treatment and not harmed, despite having killed 2 of his brothers.

O'Keefe, who has been a prominent peace activist and tore up his US passport in protest at the Iraq War, was savagely beaten up by the cowards of Israel's so-called defence forces.

In the following videos you can watch a BBC presenter going out of her way to justify the Israeli hasbara murderous narrative. She is no doubt the devil's advocate but she fails. Sentence by sentence, Ken O'Keefe manages to teach her and us what kindness and humanity are all about.

These are being censored again and again, if they are, just search for them on youtube, or click here, and share this with as many people as you can, including the Canadian government and media.

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 1of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v­=7kzTr1F6buA

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 2of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v­=JLxED6AO2cE

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 3of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v­=2uA8ttjAMlc

 

 

 


Comments

ravenise
Offline
Joined: Jan 8 2010

AbbotJ@parl.gc.ca , AblonD@parl.gc.ca , Aglukkaq.L@parl.gc.ca , AlbreH@parl.gc.ca , Allen.Ma@parl.gc.ca , AllenM@parl.gc.ca , AllisD@parl.gc.ca , AmbroR@parl.gc.ca , AnderR@parl.gc.ca , AnderDa@parl.gc.ca , AndreG@parl.gc.ca , Andrews.S@parl.gc.ca , Angus.C@parl.gc.ca , Armstrong.S@parl.gc.ca , ArthuA@parl.gc.ca , Ashfield.K@parl.gc.ca , Ashton.N@parl.gc.ca , AsselG@parl.gc.ca , AtamaA@parl.gc.ca , BachaC@parl.gc.ca , BagneLL@parl.gc.ca , BainsN@parl.gc.ca , BairdJ@parl.gc.ca , Beaudin.J@parl.gc.ca , BelanM@parl.gc.ca , BellaA@parl.gc.ca , BenneC@parl.gc.ca , BenoiL@parl.gc.ca , BerniM@parl.gc.ca , BevilM@parl.gc.ca , BevinD@parl.gc.ca , BezanJ@parl.gc.ca , BigraB@parl.gc.ca , BlackJ@parl.gc.ca , BlaisR@parl.gc.ca , BlaneS@parl.gc.ca , Block.K@parl.gc.ca , BonsaF@parl.gc.ca , BouchR@parl.gc.ca , BouchS@parl.gc.ca , Boughen.R@parl.gc.ca , BourgD@parl.gc.ca , Braid.P@parl.gc.ca , BreitG@parl.gc.ca , BrisoS@parl.gc.ca , BrownG@parl.gc.ca , Brown.L@parl.gc.ca , BrownPa@parl.gc.ca , BruinR@parl.gc.ca , BruneP@parl.gc.ca , ByrneG@parl.gc.ca , Cadman.D@parl.gc.ca , Calandra.P@parl.gc.ca , CalkiB@parl.gc.ca , CannaR@parl.gc.ca , CanniJ@parl.gc.ca , CannoL@parl.gc.ca , CardiS@parl.gc.ca , CarriCo@parl.gc.ca , CarriRo@parl.gc.ca , CassoR@parl.gc.ca , CharlC@parl.gc.ca , ChongM@parl.gc.ca , Chowo@parl.gc.ca , ChrisD@parl.gc.ca , ClarkR@parl.gc.ca , ClemeT@parl.gc.ca , Coady.S@parl.gc.ca , CoderD@parl.gc.ca , ComarJ@parl.gc.ca , CotleI@parl.gc.ca , Crombie.B@parl.gc.ca , CrowdJ@parl.gc.ca , CulleN@parl.gc.ca , CummiJ@parl.gc.ca , CuzneR@parl.gc.ca , DamouJ@parl.gc.ca , DavidP@parl.gc.ca , Davies.D@parl.gc.ca , DavieL@parl.gc.ca , DayS@parl.gc.ca , DebelC@parl.gc.ca , Dechert.B@parl.gc.ca , DelmaD@parl.gc.ca , DemerN@parl.gc.ca , DeschJoh@parl.gc.ca , DesnoL@parl.gc.ca , DevolB@parl.gc.ca , DewarP@parl.gc.ca , DhaliS@parl.gc.ca , DhallR@parl.gc.ca , DionS@parl.gc.ca , Donnelly.F@parl.gc.ca , Dorion.J@parl.gc.ca , DosanU@parl.gc.ca , Dreeshen.E@parl.gc.ca , DrydeK@parl.gc.ca , DucepG@parl.gc.ca , DufouN@parl.gc.ca , Duncan.J@parl.gc.ca , Duncan.K@parl.gc.ca , Duncan.L@parl.gc.ca , DykstR@parl.gc.ca , EasteW@parl.gc.ca , EykinM@parl.gc.ca , FaillM@parl.gc.ca , FastE@parl.gc.ca , FinleD@parl.gc.ca , FlaheJ@parl.gc.ca , FletcS@parl.gc.ca , FolcoR@parl.gc.ca , Foote.J@parl.gc.ca , FreemC@parl.gc.ca , FryH@parl.gc.ca , GagnoC@parl.gc.ca , GalipR@parl.gc.ca , GallaC@parl.gc.ca , GarneM@parl.gc.ca

GaudeRo@parl.gc.ca , Glover.S@parl.gc.ca , GodinY@parl.gc.ca , GoldrP@parl.gc.ca , GoodaR@parl.gc.ca , GoodyG@parl.gc.ca , GourdJ@parl.gc.ca , Gravelle.C@parl.gc.ca , GrewaN@parl.gc.ca , GuarnA@parl.gc.ca , GuayM@parl.gc.ca , GuergH@parl.gc.ca , GuimoM@parl.gc.ca , HarpeS@parl.gc.ca , Harris.J@parl.gc.ca , HarriR@parl.gc.ca , HawnL@parl.gc.ca , HiebeR@parl.gc.ca , HillJ@parl.gc.ca , Hoback.R@parl.gc.ca , Hoeppner.C@parl.gc.ca , Holder.E@parl.gc.ca , HollaM@parl.gc.ca , Hughes.C@parl.gc.ca , Hyer.B@parl.gc.ca , IgnatM@parl.gc.ca , JeanB@parl.gc.ca , JenniM@parl.gc.ca , JuliaP@parl.gc.ca , KampR@parl.gc.ca , Kania.A@parl.gc.ca , KarygJ@parl.gc.ca , KeddyG@parl.gc.ca , Kennedy.G@parl.gc.ca , KenneJ@parl.gc.ca , Kent.P@parl.gc.ca , Kerr.G@parl.gc.ca , KomarE@parl.gc.ca , KrampD@parl.gc.ca , LaforJ@parl.gc.ca , LafraM@parl.gc.ca , LakeM@parl.gc.ca , LalonF@parl.gc.ca , LauzoG@parl.gc.ca , LavalC@parl.gc.ca , LaytoJ@parl.gc.ca , LebelD@parl.gc.ca , LeblaD@parl.gc.ca , LeeD@parl.gc.ca , LemayM@parl.gc.ca , LemiePi@parl.gc.ca , Leslie.M@parl.gc.ca , LessaY@parl.gc.ca , LevesY@parl.gc.ca , Lobb.B@parl.gc.ca , LukiwT@parl.gc.ca , LunnG@parl.gc.ca , LunneJ@parl.gc.ca , MacAuL@parl.gc.ca , MackaP@parl.gc.ca , MackeD@parl.gc.ca , MalhiG@parl.gc.ca , MaloL@parl.gc.ca , Maloway.J@parl.gc.ca , MarkI@parl.gc.ca , MarstW@parl.gc.ca , MartiK@parl.gc.ca , MartiPD@parl.gc.ca , MartiTo@parl.gc.ca , MasseB@parl.gc.ca , MathyI@parl.gc.ca , MayesC@parl.gc.ca

McCalJ@parl.gc.ca , McColeman.P@parl.gc.ca , McGuiDa@parl.gc.ca , MckayJ@parl.gc.ca , McLeod.C@parl.gc.ca , McTeaD@parl.gc.ca , MenarSe@parl.gc.ca , Mendes.A@parl.gc.ca , Menzies.T@parl.gc.ca , MerriR@parl.gc.ca , MilleLa@parl.gc.ca , MilliP@parl.gc.ca , MinnaM@parl.gc.ca , MooreJ@parl.gc.ca , MooreR@parl.gc.ca , MouraMa@parl.gc.ca , MulcaT@parl.gc.ca , MurphB@parl.gc.ca , MurphS@parl.gc.ca , MurraJ@parl.gc.ca , NadeaR@parl.gc.ca , NevilA@parl.gc.ca , NichoR@parl.gc.ca , NorloR@parl.gc.ca , ObhraD@parl.gc.ca , OconnG@parl.gc.ca , OdaB@parl.gc.ca , Oliphant.R@parl.gc.ca , ONeill-Gordon.T@parl.gc.ca , OuellCh@parl.gc.ca , PacetM@parl.gc.ca , Paille.D@parl.gc.ca , Paille.P@parl.gc.ca , PaqueP@parl.gc.ca , ParadC@parl.gc.ca , PatryB@parl.gc.ca , Payne.L@parl.gc.ca , PearsG@parl.gc.ca , PetitD@parl.gc.ca , PlamoL@parl.gc.ca , PoiliP@parl.gc.ca , Pomerleau.R@parl.gc.ca , PrentJ@parl.gc.ca , PrestJ@parl.gc.ca , ProulM@parl.gc.ca , RaeB@parl.gc.ca , Rafferty.J@parl.gc.ca , Raitt.L@parl.gc.ca , RajotJ@parl.gc.ca , RatanY@parl.gc.ca , Rathgeber.B@parl.gc.ca , ReganG@parl.gc.ca , ReidS@parl.gc.ca , Richards.B@parl.gc.ca , RichaL@parl.gc.ca , Rickford.G@parl.gc.ca , RitzG@parl.gc.ca , RodriPa@parl.gc.ca , RotaA@parl.gc.ca , RoyJe@parl.gc.ca , RusseT@parl.gc.ca , SavagM@parl.gc.ca , SavoiD@parl.gc.ca , Saxton.A@parl.gc.ca , ScarpF@parl.gc.ca , ScheeA@parl.gc.ca , SchelG@parl.gc.ca , SgroJ@parl.gc.ca , Shea.G@parl.gc.ca , ShiplB@parl.gc.ca , Shory.D@parl.gc.ca , SiksaB@parl.gc.ca , SilvaM@parl.gc.ca , SimmsSc@parl.gc.ca , Simson.M@parl.gc.ca , SmithJ@parl.gc.ca , SorenK@parl.gc.ca , StantB@parl.gc.ca , StcyrT@parl.gc.ca , StoffP@parl.gc.ca , StorsB@parl.gc.ca , StrahC@parl.gc.ca , SweetD@parl.gc.ca , SzaboP@parl.gc.ca , ThilaE@parl.gc.ca , Thibeault.G@parl.gc.ca , ThompG@parl.gc.ca , TilsoD@parl.gc.ca , ToewsV@parl.gc.ca , TonksA@parl.gc.ca , TrostB@parl.gc.ca , Trudeau.J@parl.gc.ca , TweedM@parl.gc.ca , Uppal.T@parl.gc.ca , Valeriote.F@parl.gc.ca , VankeD@parl.gc.ca , VanLoP@parl.gc.ca , VellaM@parl.gc.ca , VerneJ@parl.gc.ca , VinceR@parl.gc.ca , VolpeJ@parl.gc.ca , WallaM@parl.gc.ca , warawm7@parl.gc.ca , WarkeC@parl.gc.ca , WatsoJ@parl.gc.ca , Weston.J@parl.gc.ca , Weston.R@parl.gc.ca , WilfeB@parl.gc.ca , Wong.A@parl.gc.ca , Woodworth.S@parl.gc.ca , WrzesB@parl.gc.ca , YelicL@parl.gc.ca , Young.T@parl.gc.ca , Zarac.L@parl.gc.ca

 


ravenise
Offline
Joined: Jan 8 2010

Fixed links:

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 1of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kzTr1F6buA

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 2of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLxED6AO2cE

HARDtalk with Kenneth O'Keefe Part 3of 3 (2010)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uA8ttjAMlc

 

 


NDPP
Offline
Joined: Dec 28 2008

The Siege Against Gaza: America's Ongoing Support

http://www.globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=va&aid=20086

"There are indications that the US was consulted at the highest levels regarding the nature of the military operation directed against the flotilla.."


Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
Login or register to post comments