What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto For Gaza – Vigil, Open Conversation, Sharing & Fundraising Fri, Aug 1, 2014
Vancouver Thursdays Writing Collective's LETTERING project Thu, Jul 31, 2014
Toronto River Run 2014: Walk with Grassy Narrows for clean water and Indigenous rights Tue, Jul 29, 2014 - Thu, Jul 31, 2014
Surrey Bid to Benefit, A Dress for every Story: Online Auction by Surrey Women's Centre Fri, Jul 18, 2014 - Mon, Jul 28, 2014
Vancouver 100th Anniversary of the Komagata Maru -- Mass Rally Sun, Jul 27, 2014
Hunger-fighting campaign launches across Canada Sat, Jun 28, 2014 - Sun, Jul 27, 2014
Ottawa Asinabka Film and Media Arts Festival Wed, Jul 23, 2014 - Sun, Jul 27, 2014
Halifax Halifax Pride Festival Thu, Jul 17, 2014 - Sun, Jul 27, 2014
Halifax Sovereign Nation: Paths of Resistance and Decolonization Tue, Jul 8, 2014 - Sun, Jul 27, 2014
near Ship Harbour Borgles Island Paddle with Canoe Kayak Nova Scotia Sat, Jul 26, 2014
Halifax Halifax Pride Parade Sat, Jul 26, 2014
Ottawa Decolonizing Together: Indigenous Walking Tour, Solidarity Assembly, & Asinabka Festival Film Screening Wed, Jul 23, 2014
Toronto The Current Crisis in Iraq Sun, Jul 20, 2014
Halifax Queer Acts Theatre Festival Thu, Jul 17, 2014 - Sun, Jul 20, 2014
Vancouver Wisdom Working for Climate Change Sat, Jul 19, 2014
Hamilton Mad Pride Hamilton's insane party of the year to celebrate madness Sat, Jul 19, 2014
Vancouver MPs discuss UN Parliamentary Assembly Thu, Jul 17, 2014
Toronto Textile Museum of Canada Public Talk: Smart Textiles and Emotive Technologies Wed, Jul 16, 2014
Toronto ISIS, Israel and instability in the Middle East Sun, Jul 13, 2014
London Best of rabble.ca 2014 launch: the year of living consciously Sat, Jul 12, 2014
Toronto Preempting Dissent: Screening and discussion with film maker Thu, Jul 10, 2014
Toronto Honouring the Drum: Toronto First Socially Conscience Arts Festival -- First Event! Tue, Jul 8, 2014
Thessalon RAINBOW CAMP: A Camp for LGBTQ & Allied Youth ages 13-17 Mon, Jun 30, 2014 - Sat, Jul 5, 2014
Shelburne County Bon Portage Island Clean-Up Sat, Jul 5, 2014
Vancouver 104th Monthly Protest to Free ALL 5 Cuban Heroes! Sat, Jul 5, 2014
Toronto Toronto Local/National Activists unhappy with mass media Wed, Jul 2, 2014 - Thu, Jul 3, 2014
Canadian Imperialism and Militarism: Fighting Back -- an event at the People's Social Forum Thu, Jul 3, 2014
Toronto Road to Justice Exhibit Fri, Jun 27, 2014 - Thu, Jul 3, 2014
Toronto Taking PRIDE in our independent media: rabble best of launch and celebration! Thu, Jun 26, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: The Truth That Wampum Tells Thu, Jun 26, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: Academic Freedom in Conflict Wed, Jun 25, 2014
Toronto Book launch! One Kind Word: Women Share Their Abortion Stories Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: Moving Aboriginal Health Forward: Discarding Canada's Legal Barriers Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Ottawa Book launch: Moving Aboriginal health forward; discarding Canada's legal barriers Tue, Jun 24, 2014
Etobicoke Wellness gathering for survivors of childhood sexual abuse Mon, Jun 23, 2014
Toronto Free creative writing workshop for World Pride Sun, Jun 22, 2014
Port Elgin Aboriginal/Indigenous Workers and Racialized Workers/Workers of Colour Conference Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014
Ottawa Summer Solstice Aboriginal Festival and Competition Powwow Sat, Jun 21, 2014 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014
Ottawa 17th Annual Noongam Traditional Powwow Fri, Jun 20, 2014 - Sun, Jun 22, 2014
Toronto Nine Rivers City: Toronto’s Extraordinary Waterways Fri, Jun 21, 2013 - Sat, Jun 21, 2014
Toronto Abuse: Survival Stories -- The Beautiful Truth Sat, Jun 21, 2014
Various APTN's Aboriginal Day Live and Celebration Sat, Jun 21, 2014
Ottawa Indigenous peasant farmers' land rights and forced displacement in Guatemala Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Ottawa Indigenous peasant farmers' land rights and forced displacement in Guatemala Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Vancouver Reconciliation in Action with ALIVE & Peace It Together! Fri, Jun 20, 2014
Toronto Building community: Art becomes change Thu, Jun 19, 2014
Vancouver Liberty Awards Gala Dinner Event Thu, Jun 19, 2014
Ottawa Indigenous Resistance and Solidarity - Against Pipelines, For The Land Thu, Jun 19, 2014
Toronto The Yonge Street Mission's 10th Annual Community Book Fair Sat, Jun 14, 2014 - Thu, Jun 19, 2014
Toronto Exploring the degrowth alternative: A conversation with authors Richard Swift and Wayne Ellwood Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Toronto Canadian Journalists for Free Expression Panel Discussion: 'Should Surveillance Scare You?' Tue, Jun 17, 2014
Vancouver TFW? WTF: A roundtable discussion on Temporary Foreign Worker Program Tue, Jun 17, 2014
National day of action for refugee health care Mon, Jun 16, 2014
London In person with Nadia Bozak Mon, Jun 16, 2014
Toronto Resisting a System in Crisis: Marxism 2014 Sat, Jun 14, 2014 - Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Toronto Miners Shot Down -- a film by Rehad Desai Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Cumberland Pacific Northwest Labour History Association Conference & 29th anniversary of Miners' Memorial Weekend Thu, Jun 12, 2014 - Sun, Jun 15, 2014
Vancouver Best of rabble.ca 2014 launch: the year of living conciously Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Toronto Movie screening: Aleppo. Notes From the Dark Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Edmonton Alberta Regional Convergence for the People's Social Forum Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Toronto National Day of Action by sex workers and allies: Criminalization costs sex worker lives Sat, Jun 14, 2014
Toronto Mr. Harper, Keep Your Promise. Where are the 1,300 Syrian refugees? Fri, Jun 13, 2014
Edmonton Movie Screening Rock Paper Dice Enter Fri, Jun 6, 2014 - Fri, Jun 13, 2014
Vancouver Bingo, Booze and Blasphemy: A Tara Cheyenne Performance and Zee Zee Theatre Fundraiser Thu, Jun 12, 2014
Toronto Barbra Schlifer Commemorative Clinic Twentieth Anniversary Tribute & Award 2014 Thu, Jun 12, 2014
Catalysts and Careers in Clean Tech - – is Canada ready for the next industrial revolution? Wed, Jun 11, 2014
Toronto Book Launch: Revolutionary Activism in the 1950s & 60s Wed, Jun 11, 2014
Winnipeg Winnipeg Town Hall: Taking Back the City – The Alternative Municipal Budget Tue, Jun 10, 2014
Vancouver #BoldAction -- the Moral Call for Climate Justice Tue, Jun 10, 2014
Vancouver 4th annual Vancouver Mini Maker Faire Sat, Jun 7, 2014 - Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Toronto 2014 Canadian Memory Championships Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Toronto Job Camp 2-Day Spring Session Sat, Jun 7, 2014 - Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Kingston Philosopher's Cafe: War, Peacekeeping and Canada's military Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Halifax Celebrating Oceans Day Sun, Jun 1, 2014 - Sun, Jun 8, 2014
Ottawa Children's Climate Action Rally Sat, Jun 7, 2014
Toronto Downtown East Women March Against Violence Fri, Jun 6, 2014
Toronto Giant Rocking Chair tour Fri, Jun 6, 2014
Toronto World Pride 2014 Author Talk at Parkdale Library - Debra Anderson Thu, Jun 5, 2014
Vancouver Spring Bazaar - South Granville Seniors Centre Sat, May 31, 2014
Toronto More Than Just a Yardage Sale Fri, May 30, 2014 - Sat, May 31, 2014
Vancouver Reimagining social connectedness with urban outdoor festival Fri, May 30, 2014
Toronto Sistering Presents Funny Girls and Dynamic Divas Thu, May 29, 2014
Various Partnerships Towards Food Self-Sufficiency: Growing Change in Northern Manitoba Thu, May 29, 2014
Toronto The Kama Reading Series Presents: Another Tim Wed, May 28, 2014
Toronto Neoliberalism and politics: Reflections on the recent elections in India Mon, May 26, 2014
Vancouver 10th Anniversary Screening of The Corporation Mon, May 26, 2014
Barrie 10th Annual Barrie Waterfront Festival Fri, May 23, 2014 - Sun, May 25, 2014
Vancouver The Mainlander's Second Annual Fundraiser Fri, May 23, 2014
Ottawa Documentary: Diversidad – A Road Trip to Deconstruct Dinner Thu, May 22, 2014
Ottawa Can Israel Exist as Both Jewish and Democratic? A debate between Max Blumenthal and Mira Sucharov Thu, May 22, 2014
Toronto The Tommy Douglas Institute: Critical Pedagogy and the Citizen-Student – A Just Society is Possible Thu, May 22, 2014
Toronto Critical Pedagogy and the Citizen-Student: A just society is possible Thu, May 22, 2014
Various The Story of The Seed: Working Together for Food Justice in Guelph Thu, May 22, 2014
Toronto Book launch of Min Fami: Arab Feminist Reflections on Identity, Space and Resistance Wed, May 21, 2014
Vancouver MAWO Seminar: Canada in Afghanistan: A Balance Sheet of 12 Years of War and Occupation Mon, May 19, 2014
Vancouver Preparing Strong Community Responses to the New World Order Sat, May 17, 2014
Vancouver Make Every Word Count with Arlene Kroeker in Vancouver Sat, May 17, 2014
Victoria Photo exhibition: Dispossessed but Defiant: Indigenous Struggles from Around the World Thu, May 15, 2014
Dartmouth Jim Connors Dartmouth Book Award Discussion Thu, May 15, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch and Potluck: Reclaiming the Commons for the Common Good Thu, May 15, 2014