What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Vancouver Eugene Boulanger Talk - Creative Action Lab Thu, Sep 3, 2015
Vancouver Standing Ground Tue, Sep 1, 2015
Vancouver Picnic against austerity Mon, Aug 31, 2015
Toronto Global News' Biggest Baby Shower Ever! Sun, Aug 30, 2015
Toronto Kapwa Collective presents 'The Journey of a Brown Girl' Fri, Aug 28, 2015 - Sat, Aug 29, 2015
Toronto Pump up the Feminist Art Conference Thu, Aug 27, 2015
Toronto Reception for Depth and Perception: New work by Blake Ward Thu, Aug 27, 2015
Ottawa Charlie Angus: Children of the Broken Treaty Tue, Aug 25, 2015
Toronto Election 2015: How do we stop Harper? Mon, Aug 24, 2015
Vancouver Vancouver Queer Film Festival Thu, Aug 13, 2015 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Montreal People's University: Rethink Freedom Thu, Aug 20, 2015 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015
North Vancouver KINDER MORGEN Children of Tomorrow Wed, Aug 12, 2015 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Montreal 6th annual Popular University Reimagining Emancipation Thu, Aug 20, 2015 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Toronto Run for Palestine: 7th Annual Charity Run Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Ottawa Celebrating 30 years of Ottawa Capital Pride Mon, Aug 17, 2015 - Sun, Aug 23, 2015
Toronto Peace Fest 2015 Fri, Aug 21, 2015
Vancouver Commercial Drive Street Party Part 2 Fri, Aug 21, 2015
Vancouver Theatre: She's Beautiful When She's Angry Sun, Aug 16, 2015 - Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: How Should a Person Be? by Sheila Heti Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Vancouver Skool's in for Summer Tue, Jun 16, 2015 - Tue, Aug 18, 2015
Vancouver Celebrate the 89th birthday of Compañero Fidel Castro! Sat, Aug 15, 2015
Toronto Social justice used book sale Sat, Aug 15, 2015
Yarmouth Rare plant hike Sat, Aug 15, 2015
Vancouver MAWO Public Forum: Free Chelsea Manning! Blowing the whistle on war is not a crime! Tue, Aug 11, 2015
Toronto Queer West Film Festival August 7-9, 2015 Fri, Aug 7, 2015 - Sun, Aug 9, 2015
Vancouver Living in a World Without Police Sun, Aug 9, 2015
Toronto Ground Zero to Global Zero: Hope After 70 Years Thu, Aug 6, 2015
Ottawa Reclaiming Art in the Age of Artifice: A Conversation with J.F. Martel Tue, Aug 4, 2015
Vancouver 39th Annual Powell Street Festival Sat, Aug 1, 2015 - Sun, Aug 2, 2015
Vancouver 37th Annual Vancouver Pride Parade Sun, Aug 2, 2015
Vancouver Davie Street Block Party Fri, Jul 31, 2015 - Sat, Aug 1, 2015
Toronto Between atheism and hope Fri, Jul 31, 2015
Waterloo Cinema Politica Screening: The End of Immigration? Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Toronto Author Mia Alvar at Type Books Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Toronto Where are the Egyptian revolution and people today? Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Toronto Europe: Crisis and resistance Wed, Jul 29, 2015
Toronto 27th Beaches International Jazz Festival Fri, Jul 10, 2015 - Sun, Jul 26, 2015
Delta Jog for the Bog Sun, Jul 26, 2015
Toronto Concert: Mediterraneo Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Toronto Diwa ng Kasarinlan: A free cultural event! Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Toronto Letters to Khadijah: #‎salaamyyz‬ Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Vancouver MAWO Antiwar Rally & Petiton Campaign - HANDS OFF YEMEN! Fri, Jul 24, 2015
Toronto Philippine Women's Centre Jubilee Fundraiser! Thu, Jul 23, 2015
Guelph Wednesday Night Walk: Weather or not to go for a walk Wed, Jul 22, 2015
Toronto Theatre performance: 'The Watershed' Tue, Jul 7, 2015 - Sun, Jul 19, 2015
Toronto Yoga Meltdown Sun, Jul 19, 2015
Toronto Festival of India-Ratha Yatra Sat, Jul 18, 2015
Toronto Rocking Mantra Meditation down Yonge! Sat, Jul 18, 2015
Vancouver #saltandwater: The Palestinian-Israeli Conflict Fri, Jun 5, 2015 - Fri, Jul 17, 2015
Toronto Housing for all: Rally and march with free meal Thu, Jul 16, 2015
St. John’s A National Strategy for Seniors Care Wed, Jul 15, 2015
Toronto Toronto Peoples Social Forum Fri, Jul 10, 2015 - Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Shelburne County Bon Portage Island clean-up Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Toronto Encounters with Aesthetics, Ethics and the Political Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Various 25 years later: Impacts of the oka crisis webinar Sat, Jul 11, 2015
Toronto Right to the City/Right to Landscape Thu, Jul 9, 2015
Toronto Salsa In Toronto Festival Week: July 2-9 2015 Thu, Jul 2, 2015 - Thu, Jul 9, 2015
Toronto March for Jobs, Justice and the Climate Sun, Jul 5, 2015
Toronto Salsa on St. Clair Street Festival: July 4 and 5 Sat, Jul 4, 2015 - Sun, Jul 5, 2015
Toronto From Baltimore to Greece: Reports on Resistance Mon, Jun 29, 2015
Vancouver Screening: The Native and the Refugee Sun, Jun 28, 2015
Toronto Gaza: Spoken songs for the silent Sat, Jun 27, 2015
White Rock Pastors for Peace Caravan to Cuba Border Crossing Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Toronto Strawberry Social and Ontario VOW AGM Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Toronto The Museum of Memory and Human Rights of Chile Wed, Jun 24, 2015 - Fri, Jun 26, 2015
London London day of action to stop hospital cuts and health-care privatization Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Waterloo Cinema Politica Waterloo presents 'Hi-Ho Mistahey!' Wed, Jun 24, 2015
Vancouver Car Free Day Commercial Drive Festival Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Toronto Capitalism vs. Ecology: We Need to Change Everything! Resistance and Alternatives Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Vancouver 2015 National Aboriginal Day at Trout Lake Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Halifax Nature Trust major conservation announcement and 2015 conservation showcase Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Various Webinar: Migrant Workers and Access to Social Benefits in Ontario Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Toronto Awarding-winning journalist and activist Naomi Klein to speak at TTCriders' Annual General Meeting Wed, Jun 17, 2015
Ottawa Theatre performance: 'The Global Savages' Mon, Jun 8, 2015 - Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Toronto Toronto WordSmiths 2014-2015 Cycle Mon, Oct 13, 2014 - Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Toronto Nuclear precipice: Ukraine, Russia, and patterns of U.S. hegemony Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Toronto Nuclear precipice: Ukraine, Russia, and patterns of U.S. hegemony Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa day of action to stop hospital cuts and health-care privatization Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Toronto Book launch: 'Lunch Bucket Lives: Remaking the Workers' City' Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Bill C-51 and You Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Eyewitness to Irish resistance: For equal marriage and against privatization Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto 'Lunch-Bucket Lives' book launch Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Eyewitness to Irish resistance Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Vancouver REVERB: A Queer Reading Series Spring 2015 Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Ottawa Theatre performance: 'Re:Union' Fri, Jun 5, 2015 - Tue, Jun 9, 2015
Toronto Disruption: Climate justice film screening and discussion Tue, Jun 9, 2015
Toronto Colombia: Peace from the ground up Mon, Jun 8, 2015
Toronto Pre-Festival Launch Party! Sun, Jun 7, 2015
Vancouver 'Rumbo a Cuba Initiative' Fundraiser Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto Tony's Cabin play reading Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Victoria Media Democracy Day in Victoria Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Vancouver South Granville Seniors Centre - Summer Bazaar Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto I'm Muslim: What is it to you? Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Ottawa Fair Vote Canada AGM Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto Building better schools Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto A community reading of 1984 by George Orwell Fri, Jun 5, 2015
Toronto Want-Womens Art Networks Toronto presents 'Baselitz accusations' Fri, Jun 5, 2015
London Breaking bread: Teach-in and solidarity chain fast against Bill C-51 Thu, Jun 4, 2015
Toronto Toronto premiere with filmmakers: 'Til the Cows Come Home' and 'Preempting Dissent' Tue, Jun 2, 2015
Toronto Injured Workers' Day Rally and March: Stop the Cuts to Workers' Compensation! Mon, Jun 1, 2015