What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Vancouver East Side Pride Sat, Jun 25, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r Poetry Night XLI Tue, Jun 21, 2016
Toronto Leadership Higher & Adult Education Open House Tue, Jun 21, 2016
Vancouver The Art of Reconciliation Mon, Jun 20, 2016
Montreal Rock 'n Roma III Mon, Jun 20, 2016
Ottawa Sacred Water Walk Fri, Jun 17, 2016
Toronto Overtime for Oil! Thu, Jun 16, 2016
Vancouver Sexual Assault on Trial: Ghomeshi, Survivors, Media and the Law Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Montreal Community Workshop and Presentation: Building a Solidarity City Together! Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Halifax Nature Trust Conservation Showcase Mon, Jun 13, 2016
Montreal 3rd Annual Anti-Racist Soccer Tournament Sat, Jun 11, 2016
Toronto 22nd Annual Barbra Schlifer Tribute Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Toronto OpenCanada 5th Anniversary Panel: The Left At War Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Toronto June Rowers Reading Series Mon, Jun 6, 2016
Toronto aluCine 16th Latin Film+Media Arts Festival Wed, Jun 1, 2016 - Mon, Jun 6, 2016
Toronto Field Trip Music & Arts Festival Sat, Jun 4, 2016 - Sun, Jun 5, 2016
Calgary Fracking Moratorium: Lessons and Opportunities for Action Sun, Jun 5, 2016
Vancouver #EmpoweredMothers: Balancing Kids & Community Involvement Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Vancouver Spring Bazaar Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Mass Blanket Exercise: Winnipeg Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Vancouver Rae Spoon* LAL* ESL* Fri, Jun 3, 2016
Peterborough Sexual Consent Conference Thu, Jun 2, 2016 - Fri, Jun 3, 2016
London Free screening of We Were Children Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Edmonton Mass Blanket Exercise: Edmonton Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Victoria 94 Calls for Justice! The Journey to Reconciliation starts here Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Regina Mass Blanket Exercise: Regina Wed, Jun 1, 2016
Toronto Injured Worker Rally and March: Stop the Cuts to Workers' Comp! Wed, Jun 1, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r Poetry Night XL Tue, May 31, 2016
London What's On Your Plate? Food and Trade Symposium Tue, May 31, 2016
Ottawa Mass Blanket Exercise: Ottawa Tue, May 31, 2016
Ottawa Kamal Al-Solaylee In Conversation with CBC's Adrian Harewood on Brown: What Being Brown in the World Today Means (for Everyone) Tue, May 31, 2016
Guelph Living Small Fundraiser for Yorklands Green Hub Mon, May 30, 2016
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: Debt The First 5,000 Years by David Graeber Mon, May 30, 2016
Toronto Mass Blanket Exercise: Toronto Mon, May 30, 2016
Montreal Montreal's Anarchist Book Fair Sat, May 28, 2016 - Sun, May 29, 2016
Charlottetown Mass Blanket Exercise: Charlottetown Sat, May 28, 2016
Toronto CBC Ideas presents Imprisoned by Profit: Media and Democracy with Palagummi Sainath Fri, May 27, 2016
Toronto Play: 'Tennis in Nablus' by Ismail Khalidi Fri, May 27, 2016
Toronto The BJP and the Crisis of Liberal Democracy in India Thu, May 26, 2016
Toronto World Literacy Canada's 2016 Kama Reading Series: Hope and Wonder Wed, May 25, 2016
Toronto Inanna Publications Spring Book Launch No. 2 Wed, May 25, 2016
Toronto Film: The Occupation of the American Mind Wed, May 25, 2016
Ottawa Book launch of 'What’s Yours is Mine: Against the Sharing Economy' with Author Tom Slee Tue, May 24, 2016
Bowen Island Movement(s) Art Exhibit Fri, Apr 29, 2016 - Mon, May 23, 2016
Toronto Symbolic Violence and Liberal Settler-Colonialism Fri, May 20, 2016
Ottawa Sneak preview of short documentary on Dr. Hassan Diab Fri, May 20, 2016
Toronto Undermining the Democratic Process: Canadian Government Suppression of Palestinian Development Aid Thu, May 19, 2016
Toronto George Elliott Clarke Speaks at The 4th Annual Tommy Douglas Institute - Canada: A Different Story Thu, May 19, 2016
Montreal Mutual Aid Night For Migrants Wed, May 18, 2016
Montreal Mutual Aid Night For Migrants Wed, May 18, 2016
Guelph Enhancing Family Safety with Newcomer Families: Lessons learned from working with the Muslim community Wed, May 18, 2016
Ottawa Community Classroom: On Making Sustainable Cities Wed, May 18, 2016
Vancouver Rape is Real and Everywhere: A National Comedy Tour Launch Sun, May 15, 2016
Toronto How Black Mothers Say I Love You Thu, May 5, 2016 - Sun, May 15, 2016
Montreal LAL -Find Safety - Album Release Sat, May 14, 2016 - Sun, May 15, 2016
Toronto Inspiring the Next Generation: Mother’s Day for Peace Brunch Sat, May 14, 2016
Toronto Public Exposures: The art-activism of Condé + Beveridge (1976-2016) Sat, May 14, 2016
Guelph Speed River Project Community Tree Planting Day at Howitt Park Sat, May 14, 2016
Montreal Noor Zaheer: Nationalism and Intolerance in India Today Thu, May 12, 2016
London Cinema Politica London presents Health Factory Thu, May 5, 2016
Toronto Inanna Publications Spring Book Launch No. 1 Thu, May 5, 2016
Toronto May Rowers Reading Series Mon, May 2, 2016
Toronto Unpacking Academic Freedom: Nation State Formation in Turkey and India Thu, Apr 28, 2016
Toronto Should government help the news media out of its current slump? Thu, Apr 28, 2016
Toronto World Literacy Canada's 2016 Kama Reading Series: Love and Terror Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Toronto World Literacy Canada's 2016 Kama Reading Series: Living and Dying Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Toronto Chernobyl: Conversations and Children - 30 Years Later Wed, Apr 27, 2016
Toronto Poetry Month Celebration Tue, Apr 26, 2016
Toronto Marxism 2016: Ideas for real change Fri, Apr 22, 2016 - Sat, Apr 23, 2016
Toronto Adventures in Low Carbon Living Fri, Apr 22, 2016
London Hands On: Women, Climate Change Fri, Apr 22, 2016
Toronto Book launch: Confronting Injustice Fri, Apr 22, 2016
Vancouver Vancouver Co-op Radio's Annual Birthday Bash Thu, Apr 21, 2016 - Fri, Apr 22, 2016
Vancouver 6th Annual Seniors' Multicultural Festival Thu, Apr 21, 2016
Toronto Challenging the TPP Tue, Apr 19, 2016
Ottawa Launch of 'Citizen Youth: Culture, Activism, and Agency in a Neoliberal Era,' A fundraiser for Next Up Ottawa Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Victoria MOVE THE MONEY FROM MILITARISM TO SUSTAINABILITY Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Halifax Global Day Against Military Spending (GDAMS) in Halifax Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Ottawa WriteOn! Resilience and Triumph: Immigrant Women Tell Their Stories with Monia Mazigh Mon, Apr 18, 2016
Ottawa Safe and Sound with Paul Lynch, Abdourahman A. Waberi and Carol Daniels Thu, Apr 14, 2016
Vancouver Gerardo Hernandez of the Cuban 5 speaks in Vancouver Tue, Apr 12, 2016
Vancouver The Vancouver South African Film Festival Fri, Apr 8, 2016 - Sun, Apr 10, 2016
London The Truth that Wampum Tells: Learning Canada's constitutional history through Wampum diplomacy Sat, Apr 9, 2016
Ottawa 'Being a Bird in North America' book signing and reading with author Robert Alvo Sat, Apr 9, 2016
Ottawa Divide and Conquer: Federal Indigenous Policies (Community Classroom) With Peter Di Gangi Wed, Apr 6, 2016
Toronto Canadian Voice of Wome for Peace Open House Wed, Apr 6, 2016
Vancouver Combatting Islamophobia in the Media Tue, Apr 5, 2016
Toronto Consent Culture Call In: Free workshops by the Community Action Centre Thu, Mar 10, 2016 - Tue, Apr 5, 2016
Toronto April Rowers Reading Series Mon, Apr 4, 2016
Vancouver Cuban Ambassador to Canada speaks in Vancouver Sat, Apr 2, 2016
Scarborough Scarborough Seedy Saturday and Green Fair Sat, Apr 2, 2016
Vancouver Concert to support the Unist'ot'en Clan Fri, Apr 1, 2016
Ottawa Meet the Author of 'Women Doing Life,' Lora Bex Lempert Fri, Apr 1, 2016
Vancouver Fight for $15 Action Fri, Apr 1, 2016
Ottawa Uncovering 'Canada Park': A dispossessed Palestinian speaks out Thu, Mar 31, 2016
Toronto Reconciliation: The Children's Version Thu, Mar 31, 2016
Toronto Book launch/forum: The BRICS: An Anti-Capitalist Critique Thu, Mar 31, 2016