What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Surrey Candlelight Peace March for Surrey Sun, May 24, 2015
HAMILTON Lunch-Bucket Lives and the Workers' City -- a Hamilton History Celebration Sun, May 24, 2015
Windsor Official Launch: Canadian Council on Food Sovereignty and Health Sun, May 24, 2015
Ottawa Walk or Run for Biodiversity: Fundraiser for Farmers in Ethiopia Sat, May 23, 2015 - Sun, May 24, 2015
Toronto Carbon Markets and Neoliberal Capitalism Sun, May 24, 2015
Toronto Socialism 2015: This Changes Everything Fri, May 22, 2015 - Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Ignite! Young women making media Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver HOUSING FOR ALL: Multimedia Art Exhibition Thu, May 21, 2015 - Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver Building for Change Symposium Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver March Against Monsanto Vancouver Sat, May 23, 2015
Orangeville Indigenous Women Rising Symposium Sat, May 23, 2015
Toronto Cirque-It: A Wearable-Tech Fashion Circus Thu, May 21, 2015 - Fri, May 22, 2015
Toronto Canadian journalists and coverage of the Gaza war Thu, May 21, 2015
Vancouver Cuba combatting Ebola in AfricaL Cross-Canada Speaking Tour Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto Socialism and Social Movements: One Day Educational Conference Sat, Mar 21, 2015 - Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto Chris Hedges Speaks at The 3rd Annual Tommy Douglas Institute: Education & Activism: Rethink Resist Reclaim" Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto A world beyond tar sands: The fight for climate jobs Tue, May 19, 2015
Toronto Olive Branch Comedy Hour Sat, May 16, 2015
Toronto Women Building Connections Gala Dinner Thu, May 14, 2015
Ottawa Chris Hedges speaks about Wages of Rebellion Wed, May 13, 2015
Ottawa Chris Hedges: Wages of Rebellion Wed, May 13, 2015
Book launch: Hard Truths for Canada about Israel and Palestine Wed, May 13, 2015
Toronto Unsettling Canada: A National Wake-Up Call with Art Manuel, Grand Chief Ron Derrickson, Naomi Klein Tue, May 12, 2015
Vancouver Muslim women between fiction and reality Mon, May 11, 2015
Toronto Pages UnBound Festival 2015 Thu, May 7, 2015 - Sun, May 10, 2015
Toronto Hooked Thu, Apr 16, 2015 - Sun, May 10, 2015
Halifax Celebrate International Migratory Bird Day at Wolfville Ridge Sat, May 9, 2015
Various Butterfly Voices: Call for Submissions from Migrant Sex Workers Worldwide Thu, May 7, 2015
Toronto Ontario's future: Nuclear or renewable? Thu, May 7, 2015
Ottawa Time for Change: Public forum on the state of our democracy and the next federal election Thu, May 7, 2015
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: Legacy by Waubgeshig Rice Wed, May 6, 2015
Toronto Rowers Reading Series: May 4 Mon, May 4, 2015
Toronto Born in Gaza: Toronto premiere with guest speakers Tue, Mar 3, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Vancouver EAT! Vancouver Food and Cooking Festival Sun, Apr 26, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Vancouver Got Craft? Spring Edition Sat, May 2, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Toronto Sovereignties and Colonialisms: Resisting Racism, Extraction and Dispossession Thu, Apr 30, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Toronto May Day 2015: Let's Move to the Left! Sat, May 2, 2015
Ottawa Authors for Indies Day Sat, May 2, 2015
Vancouver May 1: International Workers Day in Vancouver Fri, May 1, 2015
Toronto Solidarity rally with Crown Holdings strikers Fri, May 1, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Amplify! Making media work for women and girls Thu, Apr 30, 2015
Waterloo From Ayotzinapa to Ottawa Caravan Speaker Tour Thu, Apr 30, 2015
Toronto Media Works launch party Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto Music For Memory Project Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto Inanna Publications Spring Book Launch No. 1 Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto 2015 KAMA Reading Series Wed, Apr 29, 2015
toronto Public forum with leaders of Mexican social uprising - Ayotzinapa to Toronto Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Vancouver Workers' struggles in North America: Book launch and panel Tue, Apr 28, 2015
Toronto National Day of Mourning Tue, Apr 28, 2015
Hamilton HILOTRONS and Scattered Clouds Double Album Release Party with The Boogie Sun, Apr 26, 2015
Toronto Rage Against the System conference Fri, Apr 24, 2015 - Sun, Apr 26, 2015
Toronto Toronto premiere film screening: "Fennario: The Good Fight" Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Toronto Unite Against Austerity! Toronto Panel and Discussion Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Toronto Unite Against Austerity! Toronto Panel and Discussion Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Calgary Peacing it together Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Sudbury Greater Sudbury Earth Day Festival Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Vancouver Seeking the Peace of Jerusalem: Overcoming Christian Zionism in the Quest for Justice Thu, Apr 23, 2015 - Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Guelph Electro dance party with HILOTRONS, Scattered Clouds and The Golden Dogs Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Fredericton Get Science Right - Fredericton Town Hall / Assemblée publique Fredericton - La science à bon escient Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Vancouver 5th Annual Seniors' Multicultural Festival Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Toronto HILOTRONS and Scattered Clouds double album release party! Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Toronto Climate activists chalking up vegan delights for Earth Day Wed, Apr 22, 2015
Toronto Stand with Clyde River Inuit: Rally at the Courthouse Mon, Apr 20, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa Vintage Clothing Show Sun, Apr 19, 2015
Toronto Cantores Celestes Women's Choir perform 'City Called Heaven' Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Framing your progressive message: George Lakoff on Activism, Elections and Beyond Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa launch of The Best Canadian Poetry in English 2014 Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Solidarity Against Inequality: Anti-Poverty Assembly Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Fight for $15 & Fairness Campaign: Launch and global day of action Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Toronto Rowers Reading Series: April 13 Mon, Apr 13, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa Launch of the Big Swim, Coming Ashore in a World Adrift by Carrie Saxifrage Mon, Apr 13, 2015
Quebec City Act On Climate Forum Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Toronto Spur Festival: A national festival of politics, art and ideas Thu, Apr 9, 2015 - Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Various Action climat: s'unir contre les hydrocabures Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Ultimate Theatre Championship at Theatre Passe-Muraille Thu, Apr 9, 2015 - Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Rhythms of Resistance: Activist percussion band looking for new members Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Moug (Waves): Toronto premiere with guest speakers Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Ottawa Book launch: Nothing to Lose but Our Fear, Resistance in Dangerous Times with Fiona Jeffries Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Toronto Book(re)marks: John Ralston Saul and The Comeback of Aboriginal Peoples Wed, Apr 1, 2015
Toronto The Historic Feminist Victories of the 1980s on Reproductive Rights and Pay Equity: Looking Back and Forward Tue, Mar 31, 2015
Toronto Stop Bill C-51 organizing meeting at Steelworkers Hall Sun, Mar 29, 2015
Victoria Gideon Levy on Israeli Elections: What next for Israel-Palestine? Sat, Mar 28, 2015
Vancouver Maladjusted 2015: BC/Alberta Tour Finale Fri, Mar 20, 2015 - Sat, Mar 28, 2015
Tunis Resist, build, fighting to win: workshops at the World Social Forum - Tunis Wed, Mar 25, 2015 - Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Oshawa 2015 Ontario Farmland Forum Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Toronto Book Launch: "The Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists" Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Toronto Book launch for Aaron Leonard's 'Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists' Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Toronto Phyllis Clarke memorial lecture: Lifting Up Low-Wage Work: Global Perspectives Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Montreal Book Launch: "The Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists" Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Say what? Reflecting on women and girls in media. Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Winnipeg Michael Riordon: Speaking and Signing Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Toronto 2015 KAMA Reading Series Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Burnaby Panel on C-51, the Anti-Terror Bill Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Ottawa The Inconvenient Truth about Harper's Canada Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Toronto Greece: Austerity and resistance after Syriza's election Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Toronto Game-Changers Tour: Coming together to boost youth voter turnout in 2015 Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Ottawa Protest Canada's expanding war in Iraq and Syria Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Marilyn Churley's 'Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son' Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Vancouver Just Film Festival Thu, Mar 19, 2015 - Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Vancouver Annual March Against Racism Sat, Mar 21, 2015