What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto National Day of Action: Protest against cuts to refugee healthcare Mon, Jun 18, 2012
Vancouver Judy Rebick: From Occupy to the Maple Spring Sun, Jun 17, 2012
Toronto Message of Peace: Countering Islamophobia Sat, Jun 16, 2012
Vancouver Amnesty International Human Rights Conference Sat, Jun 16, 2012
Vancouver re:Think Housing Jam: Talk about affordable housing in Vancouver Fri, Jun 15, 2012
Toronto TEL-TALK: art interventions in telephone booths | Launch June 15 @ Telephone Booth Gallery, Toronto Fri, Jun 15, 2012
Edmonton Book Launch: 'Beyond the Rear View Mirror' by Shelley Streit Fri, Jun 15, 2012
Ottawa Book Launch - Warrior Nation: Rebranding Canada in an Age of Anxiety Thu, Jun 14, 2012
Toronto "Children of Gaza" exhibit by Eva Bartlett Thu, Jun 14, 2012
Mississauga Mississauga-Erindale NDP Riding Association: Annual General Meeting Tue, Jun 12, 2012
Toronto Canadian Memory Championship Sun, Jun 10, 2012
Halifax Ecology Action Centre Garden Party Sun, Jun 10, 2012
Montreal Festival of Solidarity 2012: From Indignation To Mobilization Sat, Jun 9, 2012
Edmonton TEDxEdmonton: ACTIVATING IDEAS with Joanne Cave Sat, Jun 9, 2012
Richmond Hill Filmmakers Series at RHPL: Refining Your Vision Sat, Jun 9, 2012
Yellowknife Info about Bill C-38 live webcast from Yellowknife, NWT Fri, Jun 8, 2012
Toronto River Run: March and rally with Grassy Narrows Fri, Jun 8, 2012
Kingston Book Launch Invitation: Warrior Nation: Rebranding Canada in an Age of Anxiety Thu, Jun 7, 2012
Vancouver Griffin Vancouver : A celebration of poetry Thu, Jun 7, 2012
Vancouver MAWO Free Bradley Manning picket action! Thu, Jun 7, 2012
Ottawa Book Launch: A Healthy Society Wed, Jun 6, 2012
Toronto River Run: Fish Fry Wed, Jun 6, 2012
Winnipeg Canadian Association for Supported Employment Conference Tue, Jun 5, 2012
Toronto River Run: Speaking event with Judy Da Silva Tue, Jun 5, 2012
Halifax Book Launch: A Tale of Two Nazanins by Nazanin Afshin-Jam Mon, Jun 4, 2012
Toronto Contours of anti-neoliberalism in Latin America and the Caribbean Sun, Jun 3, 2012
Toronto Egypt: The Revolution Continues Thu, May 24, 2012 - Sun, Jun 3, 2012
Toronto Cantores Celestes presents 'Ride the Chariot' Sat, Jun 2, 2012
Toronto If I Were a Monument with Louise Liliiefeldt (Mayworks Festival) Sat, May 12, 2012 - Sat, Jun 2, 2012
Vancouver Shout Out Against Mining Injustice Teach-In Sat, Jun 2, 2012
Vancouver BC Civil Liberties Association Golden Anniversary Gala & Liberty Awards Sat, Jun 2, 2012
Vancouver Shout Out Against Mining Injustice Public Forum Fri, Jun 1, 2012
Vancouver Seeing the Strings: Capitalism and Patriarchy Fri, Jun 1, 2012
Burnaby Fifty Years of Freedom – Anniversary Speakers Series Fri, Jun 1, 2012
Toronto 29th Annual Injured Workers Rally: Save Our Workers' Compensation System! Fri, Jun 1, 2012
Halifax Strengthening communites: Transformative justice Thu, May 31, 2012
Various Casseroles Night in Canada Wed, May 30, 2012 - Thu, May 31, 2012
Toronto World Literacy Canada Kama Benefit Reading Series Wed, Jan 25, 2012 - Wed, May 30, 2012
Ottawa Book Launch: Omar Khadr, Oh Canada Wed, May 30, 2012
Ottawa #BlackOutSpeakOut Teach-In Wed, May 30, 2012
London Great Lakes need great friends: Maude Barlow final stop on the Great Lakes tour Wed, May 30, 2012
London MAUDE BARLOW IN LONDON - Great Lakes Need Great Friends Wed, May 30, 2012
Halifax Solidarity Halifax discusses Quebec student strikes Wed, May 30, 2012
Toronto Creative writing workshop Tue, Apr 3, 2012 - Tue, May 29, 2012
Owen Sound MAUDE BARLOW IN OWEN SOUND: Great Lakes Need Great Friends Tue, May 29, 2012
Ottawa Ottawa-wide demonstration in solidarity with the students in Quebec Tue, May 29, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver International Writer's Festival: Richard Ford Mon, May 28, 2012
Toronto Book Launch: A Healthy Society: How a Focus on Health Can Revive Canadian Democracy Mon, May 28, 2012
Township of Tiny MAUDE BARLOW IN TINY TOWNSHIP- Great Lakes Need Great Friends Mon, May 28, 2012
Toronto Trans Film Screening Series: "Paper Dolls" Mon, May 28, 2012
Leamington Community BBQ - Agricultural Workers Alliance Sun, May 27, 2012
Toronto Marxism 2012: global crisis, global resistance Fri, May 25, 2012 - Sun, May 27, 2012
Toronto Fair Vote Canada AGM Convention Fri, May 25, 2012 - Sat, May 26, 2012
Mississauga Carassauga Festival of Cultures Fri, May 25, 2012
Toronto Afrikan Liberation Day: Film and discussion on economics for pan-Afrikan liberation Fri, May 25, 2012
Lunenburg NSCAD lecture series: Sow to Sew Thu, May 24, 2012
Sarnia MAUDE BARLOW IN SARNIA: Great Lakes Need Great Friends Thu, May 24, 2012
Toronto Mahjoub Seeking Justice: The Twelve Year Tour Thu, May 24, 2012
Edmonton Beautiful Trouble: A Toolbox For Revolution -- Edmonton book launch Wed, May 23, 2012
Halifax Book Launch: Every Second Weekend by Rebecca Babcock Wed, May 23, 2012
Ottawa Free Parking! Occupied Ottawa Returns! / Stationment Gratuit! Ottawa Occupée est de Retour! Sat, May 12, 2012 - Sun, May 20, 2012
Toronto LAL CD release Fri, May 18, 2012 - Sat, May 19, 2012
Vancouver March to commemorate the Nakba: March for Palestine, march for return Sat, May 19, 2012
Toronto In Your Eyes A Sandstorm: Ways of Being Palestinian Fri, May 18, 2012
Toronto Harbourfront Centre: World Stage Dance Performance 2012 Sat, Feb 18, 2012 - Fri, May 18, 2012
Toronto Forum: The French Elections, Austerity and the European Left Thu, May 17, 2012
Thunderbay MAUDE BARLOW IN THUNDER BAY: Great Lakes Need Great Friends Wed, Dec 31, 1969 - Thu, May 17, 2012
Hamilton MAUDE BARLOW IN HAMILTON: Great Lakes Need Great Friends Wed, May 16, 2012
Vancouver Free Community Supper for Palestine - Sharing Stories, Creating Resistance Tue, May 15, 2012
Vancouver, Coast Salish Territories Beautiful Trouble Book Launch - Vancouver Tue, May 15, 2012
Winnipeg Council of Canadians Winnipeg Chapter AGM with Brigette DePape Tue, May 15, 2012
Toronto MAUDE BARLOW IN TORONTO: Great Lakes Need Great Friends Tue, May 15, 2012
Toronto Workers: Makers of History (Mayworks Festival) Thu, May 10, 2012 - Sun, May 13, 2012
Toronto Remembering Our Public Services: A Creative Workshop (Mayworks Festival) Sun, May 13, 2012
Toronto Leave a Mark! Sassy Screen-Printing 101 (Mayworks Festival) Sat, May 12, 2012
Toronto The Art, Science and Spirit of Decolonization Workshop by Zainab Amadahy (Mayworks Festival) Sat, May 12, 2012
Toronto The golden century -- Sinfonia Toronto masterpiece concert Fri, May 11, 2012
Toronto Intent City: A work-in-progress interactive play (Mayworks Festival) Fri, May 11, 2012
Toronto Food Fight: Resisting austerity (Mayworks Festival) Wed, May 9, 2012
Toronto Voices of Parkdale Tue, May 8, 2012
Vancouver Reimagine CBC Celebration: Past, Present, and Future Mon, May 7, 2012
Toronto Work in Progress (Mayworks Festival) Mon, May 7, 2012
Vancouver Book Launch: Bring Me One of Everything by Leslie Hall Pinder Mon, May 7, 2012
Vancouver Uniting Nations, Taking Action: Aboriginal Perspectives on Sustainability, Development and Cultural Determination Sat, May 5, 2012 - Sun, May 6, 2012
Toronto Dare to Wear Love Wed, Feb 8, 2012 - Sun, May 6, 2012
Toronto Launch of Socialist Register 2012 at LeftWords Sun, May 6, 2012
Toronto Mining Injustice Conference: Resistance 2012 Sat, May 5, 2012 - Sun, May 6, 2012
Ottawa Bywords Spring Launch Sun, May 6, 2012
Toronto Toronto’s “Old Town:” Labour History Walking Tour (Mayworks Festival) Wed, Dec 31, 1969 - Sun, May 6, 2012
Toronto LeftWords Festival of Books and Ideas Sun, May 6, 2012
Vancouver Endnotes 2012: Roots and Radicalism Fri, May 4, 2012 - Sat, May 5, 2012
Toronto Alien-Nation (Mayworks Festival) Sat, May 5, 2012
Penticton South Okanagan Boundary Labour Council 3rd annual International Workers Day Sat, May 5, 2012
Richmond Hill Filmmakers Series at RHPL: Developing Your Idea Sat, May 5, 2012
Various Ilan Pappe to tour Canada: The False Paradigm of Peace: Revisiting the Palestine Question Mon, Apr 30, 2012 - Sat, May 5, 2012
Vancouver Identity & Spirituality: The Eagle & The Raven: Aboriginal Identity on the Prairies and the Coast Fri, May 4, 2012
Toronto After the Arab Spring: Will justice and human rights prevail in Egypt? Thu, May 3, 2012
Vancouver The Take: Documentary screening and discussion at Mayworks Thu, May 3, 2012
Toronto Older LGBT Social Thu, May 3, 2012
Toronto Ilan Pappé: The False Paradigm of Peace—Revisiting the Palestine Question Wed, May 2, 2012