What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Edmonton Protecting Alberta's Water Commons: Challenges and Opportunities Thu, Mar 21, 2013
Ottawa International Day for the Elimination of Racism - Parliament Hill action Thu, Mar 21, 2013
Surrey Why is capitalism killing the planet? Wed, Mar 20, 2013
Vancouver Ten Years On: Remembering the Iraq War Tue, Mar 19, 2013
Edmonton Film Screening: 'Bottled Life – The Truth About Nestle’s Business with Water' Mon, Mar 18, 2013
Toronto 2013 Phyllis Clarke Memorial Lecture Mon, Mar 18, 2013
Toronto Beit Zatoun Exhibition: Frames from an Absent Narrative Thu, Feb 14, 2013 - Sun, Mar 17, 2013
Toronto LOOKING FORWARD, LOOKING BACK: 40 YEARS OF RESISTANCE - Annual Conference of the Law Union of Ontario Sat, Mar 16, 2013
Vancouver 6th ANNUAL VANCOUVER SERBIAN FILM FESTIVAL Tue, Mar 12, 2013 - Fri, Mar 15, 2013
Toronto Beit Zatoun: Remembering Rachel Corrie - 10 years later Fri, Mar 15, 2013
Toronto A WORKERS' HISTORY OF THE 1970s: A Film Series Thu, Feb 7, 2013 - Thu, Mar 14, 2013
New Westminster Why is capitalism killing the planet? Thu, Mar 14, 2013
Toronto Youth Dialogue - Panel Discussion on Youth Activism and Peace-Building Wed, Mar 13, 2013
Vancouver Panel Discussion: The Changing State of Unions and Workers Rights in Canada Tue, Mar 12, 2013
Toronto Queer (Women/Trans) Speed Dating in Support of Red Door Family Shelter Mon, Mar 11, 2013
Toronto Forum: Social Justice Media: Web 3.0 and the Public Square Mon, Mar 11, 2013
Toronto “Social Justice Media: Web 3.0 and the Public Square” Mon, Mar 11, 2013
Various NFB - Free Films for International Women's Day Mon, Mar 4, 2013 - Sun, Mar 10, 2013
Various Jack: The movie Sun, Mar 10, 2013
Toronto The Ninth Annual Israeli Apartheid Week Fri, Mar 1, 2013 - Sun, Mar 10, 2013
Toronto Toronto International Women's Day Sat, Mar 9, 2013
Port Alberni In Praise of Women Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Ottawa International Women’s Day Event, “FEMICON” Fri, Mar 8, 2013
New Westminster International Women's Day events - Douglas College Mon, Mar 4, 2013 - Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Muskoka Third annual Women in Film Festival Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Montreal Women rise up against violence! Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Ottawa Celebrate International Women's Day in Ottawa at FEMICON Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Ottawa IWD at Carleton University Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Edmonton The Apartheid of Displacement: Women's Voices From the Palestinian Diaspora Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Belleville Belleville IWD march Fri, Mar 8, 2013
Edmonton Idle No More to Occupation No More: Indigenous Intifadas from Turtle Island to Palestine Thu, Mar 7, 2013
Toronto Labour Responses to Globalization: Alternative Forms of Organization Thu, Mar 7, 2013
Calgary IWD Potluck dinner and celebration Thu, Mar 7, 2013
Ottawa The Inconvenient Indian: An evening with Thomas King Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Edmonton The Legacy of Rachel Corrie: A Family's 10-year Journey for Justice and Peace Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Toronto Miss Representation Documentary Screening Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Edmonton Poets Against Apartheid – A Night of Rouge Poetry Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Toronto ROADMAP TO APARTHEID - Film screening - Cinema Politica @ The Bloor Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Edmonton The Art of Resistance: The Cultural Boycott of Israel Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Ottawa Defending Dissent Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Toronto #IDLENOMORE: Round Dance in support of Mayan Q'eqchi' communities against Hudbay Minerals Mon, Mar 4, 2013 - Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Vancouver West Coast LEAF's 26th Annual Equality Breakfast Tue, Mar 5, 2013
Surrey Islamophobia and the Politics of Empire Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Ottawa The Lafayette Lectures Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Edmonton Roadmap to Apartheid Mon, Mar 4, 2013
London Save Our Services Day of Action Mon, Mar 4, 2013
SOS: Save Our Services Day of Action across Ontario Mon, Mar 4, 2013
The Right to Food in Canada - A Community Conversation Mon, Mar 4, 2013
Comox Valley Young Agrarians Potluck - Comox Valley Sun, Mar 3, 2013
Toronto HANDS TOGETHER: A JOINT BENEFIT FOR COMMON THREAD & RAINBOW SONGS FOUNDATION Sun, Mar 3, 2013
Toronto IDEAS TO CHANGE THE WORLD Sun, Mar 3, 2013
Toronto Beit Zatoun: Celebration & Fundraising Concert Sat, Mar 2, 2013
Vancouver Islamophobia and the Politics of Empire Sat, Mar 2, 2013
Victoria Beaver Town! Get Your Wood On! SlutWalk fundraiser Sat, Mar 2, 2013
Toronto "Right-to-work" is Wrong: Defeat the Harper/Hudak Attack on Workers' Rights campaign launch and training Sat, Mar 2, 2013
Toronto Town Hall Meeting: Our Community and the Porter Strike Fri, Mar 1, 2013
Toronto Celebrate our Freedom to Read!! Fri, Mar 1, 2013
Toronto Lost & Found Gallery Fundraiser Thu, Feb 28, 2013 - Fri, Mar 1, 2013
Toronto Cinema Politica UofT - Israeli Apartheid Week Eve: 5 Broken Cameras Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Ottawa Open House and Town Hall Meeting February 28 - All are welcome Thu, Feb 28, 2013
Toronto Book Launch: Boom, Bust and Crisis Wed, Feb 27, 2013
Vancouver Public Lecture: Dr. Gordon Christie, UBC Law, “Indigenous Authority, Canadian Law, and Pipeline Proposals” Tue, Feb 26, 2013
Ottawa An Evening with David Suzuki and Jeff Rubin -- The ECO Tour Tue, Feb 26, 2013
Toronto Beit Zatoun: Love and Anarchy Tue, Feb 26, 2013
Victoria From Idle No More to the Indigenous Nationhood Movement Tue, Feb 26, 2013
Toronto Trans Film Screening Series: HOUSING EDITION Mon, Feb 25, 2013
Toronto Aboriginal Women & Children Community Engagement & Information Session Mon, Feb 25, 2013
Toronto As long as the rivers flow: the Grassy Narrows blockade story Sun, Feb 24, 2013
Vancouver Hogan's Alley: Places That Matter Plaque Project Sun, Feb 24, 2013
Kelowna Back to the Barn! Who knew? Sat, Feb 23, 2013 - Sun, Feb 24, 2013
Kamloops INM: Flashmob Handdrumming Sat, Feb 23, 2013
Toronto Forum: "Class Struggles in Crisis: from Walmart to the State" Fri, Feb 22, 2013
Vancouver Idle No More: Take Action Forum Fri, Feb 22, 2013
Vancouver A Tribe Called Red: Kickoff to Idle No More weekend in Vancouver Thu, Feb 21, 2013 - Fri, Feb 22, 2013
Toronto Cinema Politica UofT - Revolutionary Feminism Film Screening: My Daughter the Terrorist & Leila Khaled: Hijacker Thu, Feb 21, 2013
New Westminster Forum on Indigenous Nationhood, Land, and Sovereignty: Building Respectful Relationships Thu, Feb 21, 2013
Toronto Beit Zatoun: Palestinian Voices Thu, Feb 21, 2013
Vancouver Forum on the Future for W2 and the Woodward's Amenity Wed, Feb 20, 2013
Toronto Palette of Pop Culture Thu, Nov 15, 2012 - Wed, Feb 20, 2013
Various Babble Book Club Cool Water Final Discussion Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Toronto Canada out of Mali! Canadian imperialism and lessons from the Iraq anti-war movement Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Vancouver Book launch: Freedom Sailors Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Victoria Intersections: Why animals are excluded from many liberation struggles Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Victoria From Activist to Terrorist: With Jake Conroy of the Shac 7 Sat, Feb 16, 2013
Ottawa Workers History Museum display Sat, Feb 2, 2013 - Sat, Feb 16, 2013
Victoria Woman Waters - ceremonial walk supporting 7 fires prophecy and INM Sat, Feb 16, 2013
Toronto Make Your V-Day VOW Canadian VOICES OF WOMEN For Peace FUNdraiser Thu, Feb 14, 2013
Vancouver 22nd Annual Vancouver Women's Memorial March Thu, Feb 14, 2013
Montreal A Free Public Conference on: What is a fair share of taxes? Wed, Feb 13, 2013
Various Sustain Ontario: Online food policy mini-conference Mon, Feb 11, 2013 - Tue, Feb 12, 2013
Toronto Bloggers behind bars: How an unconstitutional law is still putting people in jail Mon, Feb 11, 2013
Toronto Bloggers Behind Bars: How an Unconstitutional Law is Still Putting People in Jail Mon, Feb 11, 2013
Ottawa Pink Ribbons INC. Film Screening with Authors Samantha King and Tamara Levine Mon, Feb 11, 2013
Toronto Speed Dating for a Great Cause! Sun, Feb 10, 2013
Vancouver Black History Month: 6th Annual Pan-African Slam Sun, Feb 10, 2013
London Prisoners' Justice Film Festival Fri, Feb 8, 2013 - Sun, Feb 10, 2013
Toronto Syria is Calling Sat, Feb 9, 2013
Toronto Syria is Calling Sat, Feb 9, 2013
Vancouver All Bodies Swim Sat, Feb 9, 2013
Toronto Laugh Riot at the Comedy Bar Sat, Feb 9, 2013