What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Halifax ARTrageous Exhibition: young artists Fri, Aug 24, 2012 - Thu, Aug 30, 2012
Vancouver Book launch with Brigette DePape: The Power of Youth Wed, Aug 29, 2012
Ottawa Lunch round table: What does Harper have against refugees? Wed, Aug 29, 2012
Vancouver Palestinian Struggle Today: Political Developments and New Challenges Tue, Aug 28, 2012
Toronto Education is our future: Stand with educators in Ontario on Tuesday August 28. Tue, Aug 28, 2012
Toronto 2012 TELUS TAIWANFest Fri, Aug 24, 2012 - Sun, Aug 26, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Queer Film Festival Thu, Aug 16, 2012 - Sun, Aug 26, 2012
Bonne Bay Writers at Woody Point Tue, Aug 21, 2012 - Sun, Aug 26, 2012
Toronto Riddims of Resistance: A benefit for the Toronto Rape Crisis Centre/Multicultural Women Against Rape Sat, Aug 25, 2012 - Sun, Aug 26, 2012
Vancouver Great Books Seminar: Pedagogy of the Oppressed, of Hope and of Freedom Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - Sat, Aug 25, 2012
Waterloo Environmental Justice Convergence Thu, Aug 23, 2012 - Fri, Aug 24, 2012
Toronto Remembering Jack Layton: A celebration of love, hope and optimism Wed, Aug 22, 2012
Toronto Greek socialist speaks about anti-austerity fight Wed, Aug 22, 2012
Toronto Access to Information & Human Rights - a Journalists for Human Rights Coffee House Wed, Aug 22, 2012
Montreal Fierté Montreal Pride LGBTA parade Sun, Aug 19, 2012
Moncton Moncton Pride parade Sun, Aug 19, 2012
Sechelt Sunshine Coast Festival of the Written Arts Thu, Aug 16, 2012 - Sun, Aug 19, 2012
Toronto Toronto Queer Arts and Culture Festival Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Toronto The Disabled Young People's Project presents: Take a Sick Day! at the Art Gallery of Ontario Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Montreal Fifth annual Queer Between the Covers bookfair Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Kelowna Okanagan Pride parade Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Vancouver Voices of the Voiceless - International Al-Quds Day Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Toronto Stand up for Palestine Rally Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Toronto FACTS by Arthur Milner - Dramatic Reading - Toronto Premiere Fri, Aug 10, 2012 - Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Saskatoon DYS/LOCATED: The site of the queer body Tue, Aug 14, 2012 - Sat, Aug 18, 2012
New Westminster New Westminster Pride Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Queer Arts festival Tue, Jul 31, 2012 - Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Montreal S'organiser, résister, vaincre: Université d'été des NCS Thu, Aug 16, 2012 - Sat, Aug 18, 2012
Halifax Snapshot: East Coast Contemporary Aboriginal Art Fri, Jul 13, 2012 - Fri, Aug 17, 2012
Ottawa Political Prisoners, the G20 and Anti-Colonial Resistance from Canada to Palestine Tue, Aug 14, 2012
Ottawa Book Launch: Fractured Homeland by Bonita Lawrence Mon, Aug 13, 2012
Toronto Workers' Struggles Amidst Neoliberal Globalization: A National Workers Conference Sat, Aug 11, 2012 - Sun, Aug 12, 2012
Toronto Queens of Inappropriate Sun, Aug 12, 2012
Toronto Grand Slam: Rogers vs. its Technicians! Sun, Aug 12, 2012
Various Babble Book Club: The Wayfinders discussion Sunday August 12, 3 p.m. EST Sun, Aug 12, 2012
Sydney Cape Breton Pride parade Sat, Aug 11, 2012
Ottawa Women political prisoners, repression and resisting the prison industrial complex Tue, Aug 7, 2012
Halifax Khyber Comic Jam Mon, Aug 6, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Pride parade Sun, Aug 5, 2012
Kingston Canadian Guitar Festival 2012 Fri, Aug 3, 2012 - Sun, Aug 5, 2012
Montreal Divers/Cité Mon, Jul 30, 2012 - Sun, Aug 5, 2012
Montreal Festival Divers/Cité Montreal Sat, Aug 4, 2012 - Sun, Aug 5, 2012
Toronto Toronto Summer Music Festival Tue, Jul 17, 2012 - Sat, Aug 4, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Dyke March and Festival Sat, Aug 4, 2012
Toronto Contested Futures: Tar Sands and Environmental Justice Mon, Jul 30, 2012
Orillia Leacock Summer Festival Mon, Jul 16, 2012 - Sun, Jul 29, 2012
Halifax Halifax Pride parade and festival Sat, Jul 28, 2012
Honeywood Stomp the mega quarry walk-bike-run event Sat, Jul 28, 2012
Halifax Reading Out Loud Thu, Jul 26, 2012
Toronto Disability, Racism, and Work in Canada: Black and Filipina women's experiences of exploitation and resistance Wed, Jul 25, 2012
St. John's St. John's Pride on Campus Wed, Jul 18, 2012 - Tue, Jul 24, 2012
Vancouver Report back: Resistance, Refugees, Rights and Return - the Vancouver Delegation to Gaza 2012 Sun, Jul 22, 2012
Toronto Hiphop Benefit Against Police Impunity: Justice for Levi Sun, Jul 22, 2012
Moosejaw Saskatchewan Festival of Words Thu, Jul 19, 2012 - Sun, Jul 22, 2012
River John Read by the Sea: Canada's best writers on Nova Scotia's north shore Sat, Jul 21, 2012
Toronto National Day of Action for a 2014 health accord Wed, Jul 18, 2012
Toronto Mad Pride Toronto 2012: Tuesday, July 10 to Sunday, July 15 Tue, Jul 10, 2012 - Sun, Jul 15, 2012
Ottawa Bywords Quarterly Journal summer launch Sun, Jul 15, 2012
Peel Pride Week in Peel Mon, Jul 9, 2012 - Sun, Jul 15, 2012
Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue Summer NDP BBQ Sat, Jul 14, 2012
Montreal A Night of Performances at Rope+Thread=ism Fri, Jul 13, 2012 - Sat, Jul 14, 2012
Toronto Party in the Pits: TPFF Food & Film Screening Fri, Jul 13, 2012
Vancouver Town hall meeting: Oil spill in Stanley Park? Thu, Jul 12, 2012
Ottawa Death of Evidence: No science, no evidence, no truth, no democracy Tue, Jul 10, 2012
Vancouver The right to adequate housing: A talk by Miloon Kothari Mon, Jul 9, 2012
Toronto Book launch: Here We Are Among The Living Sun, Jul 8, 2012
Victoria Victoria Pride parade and festival Sun, Jul 8, 2012
Vancouver How the 99% Can Change the World Sat, Jul 7, 2012 - Sun, Jul 8, 2012
Toronto Diwa Ng Kasarinlan 2012 Sat, Jul 7, 2012
Charlottetown PEI Pride Parade Sat, Jul 7, 2012
Prince George Prince George Pride Parade Sat, Jul 7, 2012
Toronto Harbourfront Centre presents Longo's free flicks -- Scott Pilgrim vs the World Thu, Jul 5, 2012
Vancouver re: Think Housing: Idea entries exhibit Thu, Jul 5, 2012
Halifax Ecology Action Centre annual general meeting Wed, Jul 4, 2012
Toronto Eyewitness report on Greece: Election, workers’ movement, EU crisis Wed, Jul 4, 2012
Toronto Talk: Eyewitness report on election in Greece Wed, Jul 4, 2012
Toronto Screening: Squat - The city belongs to us Tue, Jul 3, 2012
Toronto Trans Space + North Stage Fri, Jun 29, 2012 - Sun, Jul 1, 2012
Vancouver Take action against Canadian militarism on Canada Day Sun, Jul 1, 2012
Toronto Toronto Pride Parade Sun, Jul 1, 2012
Vancouver Margins Zine Launch Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Toronto Meeting Facilitation for Change Makers Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Ottawa The Ottawa small press bookfair Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Vancouver Walk for peace: The next generation Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Join 'Save Our Saugeen Shores' in a walk to protect the Great Lakes Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Toronto Toronto Dyke March Sat, Jun 30, 2012
Toronto Toronto Trans Rally and March Fri, Jun 29, 2012
Halifax Great Books, Great Questions Symposium Wed, Jun 27, 2012 - Fri, Jun 29, 2012
Toronto Creative Writing Workshop Thu, May 10, 2012 - Thu, Jun 28, 2012
Saskatoon Book launch for "Beautiful Trouble: A Toolbox for Revolution" Thu, Jun 28, 2012
Halifax Nature Trust 2012 Conservation Showcase and Volunteer Appreciation Event Thu, Jun 28, 2012
Vancouver Go Local: Carrotmob at the Cascade Room Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Regina Book launch for "Beautiful Trouble: A Toolbox for Revolution" Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Toronto Brown Canada Showcase: Sharing Our Stories, Creating New Legacies Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Ottawa Book Launch: Pot Farm by Matthew Frank Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Vancouver Roundtable: Health workers for refugee healthcare Wed, Jun 27, 2012
Surrey Rally Against Jason Kenney's disposable labour agenda Tue, Jun 26, 2012
Toronto Justice Not Fear: March with Mahjoub Tue, Jun 26, 2012
Toronto Public Meeting: Towards a More Equal Society Tue, Jun 26, 2012
Toronto The Quebec student strike and the fight against austerity Tue, Jun 26, 2012