What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Ottawa Launch of 'Feminisms Matter: Debates, Theories, Activism' Tue, Jan 15, 2013
Toronto Fighting austerity in North America: Walmart workers to Bill 115 Tue, Jan 15, 2013
Toronto Blaine Harden in discussion with Brian Stewart Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Vancouver Enbridge coming to Vancouver -- No pipelines! Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Toronto Anti-capitalism and Feminism Sat, Jan 12, 2013
Vancouver 'Extract: The Pipeline Wars' Launch Party hosted by The Vancouver Observer Sat, Jan 12, 2013
Toronto BDS Reportback! From the World Social Forum: Free Palestine Fri, Jan 11, 2013
Edmonton Canada Place Round Dance Thu, Jan 10, 2013
Vancouver Film premiere: Haiti, where did the money go? Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Saskatoon Book launch: Archive of the Undressed Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Toronto Ontario 2013: Toward a Post-Austerity Vision Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Toronto DOCTORS OF THE DARK SIDE -Toronto Premiere presented by Cinema Politica at The Bloor Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Saskatoon Book reading and signing: Adeena Karasick Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Toronto Madelaine Drohan: 'Can We Catch Up with Angola?' Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Toronto Speed Dating for Workers' Rights Mon, Jan 7, 2013
Toronto Rock Against Line 9 Sun, Jan 6, 2013
Vancouver Sacred Justice: From Charity to Solidarity Sat, Jan 5, 2013
Victoria Idle No More - Bone Game Border Blockade Sat, Jan 5, 2013
Victoria 'Welcome' Enbridge hearings to Victoria Fri, Jan 4, 2013
Vancouver W2 New Year's Eve Lights Mon, Dec 31, 2012
Vancouver New Year's Eve Party! CELEBRATE 54 YEARS OF THE CUBAN REVOLUTION! Mon, Dec 31, 2012
Vancouver Idle No More Vancouver Sun, Dec 23, 2012
Kamloops Kamloops flash mob Round Dance Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Ottawa Idle No More rally on Parliament Hill Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Victoria Idle No More Vancouver Island Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Victoria #IdleNoMore Victoria Flash Round Dance - BYOD (Bring Your Own Drum) Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Kamloops Idle No More Kamloops Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Idle No More solidarity rally Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Calgary Pages From an Immigrant's Diary launch Thu, Dec 20, 2012
Vancouver DIY Anar-craft Market Thu, Dec 20, 2012
London Idle No More: London and region Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Peterborough Idle No More in Peterborough Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Vancouver Lunch poems at SFU Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Brantford Idle No More rally at Conservative MP's office Tue, Dec 18, 2012
Vancouver Right to recovery: Walk for the Rainier Women's Treatment Centre Tue, Dec 18, 2012
Toronto State of Disrepair: Panel on state violence against sex workers Mon, Dec 17, 2012
Gathering as Missing Women's Commission of Inquiry report is released Mon, Dec 17, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Indigenous Winter Market Wed, Dec 12, 2012 - Sun, Dec 16, 2012
Toronto Vigil for political prisoners in Iran Sun, Dec 16, 2012
Vancouver Trans Alliance Society annual holiday dinner Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Day of Action for Refugee Health Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Vancouver Coast Salish territory Year of the Queer POC dance party Fri, Dec 14, 2012 - Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Toronto Toronto area fast in solidarity with Theresa Spence Fri, Dec 14, 2012
Toronto Alternatives to Capitalism Workshop: The new Venezuela post-election six-year plan Thu, Dec 13, 2012
Ottawa Ottawa Town Hall: A public discussion on Line 9 Wed, Dec 12, 2012
Vancouver Bring Your Boomers # 3: Power and Energy Connecting the Dots Tue, Dec 11, 2012
Vancouver Stand Up For Tibet: Protest & Vigil, International Human Rights Day Mon, Dec 10, 2012
Press Conference and Rally for Mohamed Harkat Mon, Dec 10, 2012
Victoria From Primitivism to Animal Liberation: What is Green Anarchy? Sun, Dec 9, 2012
Victoria Join anti-racist action Victoria for cocoa and coffee! Sun, Dec 9, 2012
Victoria Homospun: Rise Again Sat, Dec 8, 2012 - Sun, Dec 9, 2012
Vancouver Indigenous peoples confront extractive industries Sat, Dec 8, 2012
Various 'Paved with Good Intentions' final discussion with author Nik Barry-Shaw Sat, Dec 8, 2012
Vancouver Write for Rights Sat, Dec 8, 2012
Toronto Telling Our Story: A fundraiser for U.S. war resisters and their ongoing struggle Fri, Dec 7, 2012
Toronto Free screening of 'Debtocracy' Fri, Dec 7, 2012
Victoria Anarchism 101 Fri, Dec 7, 2012
Vancouver Day of Dissent Fri, Dec 7, 2012
Toronto Speak UP! Reflections on gendered violence & words as weapons Thu, Dec 6, 2012
Vancouver Amnesty International presents Rights Rock 2012 Thu, Dec 6, 2012
Victoria Aboriginal AIDS Awareness event Wed, Dec 5, 2012 - Thu, Dec 6, 2012
Ottawa Palestine: Lies and Propaganda in Harperland Wed, Dec 5, 2012
Toronto Book launch: Speaking Up Wed, Dec 5, 2012
Nanaimo 3rd annual AIDS Walk on the Snuneymuxw Reserve Wed, Dec 5, 2012
Toronto Special Flight screening: Cinema Politica Tue, Dec 4, 2012
Toronto Workshop: Learn how to video livestream Tue, Dec 4, 2012
Toronto Heartbeats: The IZZAT Project Comic Book Launch Tue, Dec 4, 2012
Toronto The Political Economy of the New Attack on Canadian Unions, with Andrew Jackson Mon, Dec 3, 2012
Vancouver A Tribute to Healing Our Spirit's 20th Anniversary Sat, Dec 1, 2012 - Sun, Dec 2, 2012
Vancouver 5th Annual Crafts for a Cause at Rhizome Cafe Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Prince George World AIDS Day Gala Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Toronto Cantores Celestes Women's Choir presents 'Sweet with Starlight" Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Victoria 5th annual Rock Your Awareness show Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Nelson World AIDS Day Nelson, B.C. Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Victoria "We Are Here" exhibit Mon, Nov 26, 2012 - Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Toronto 2012 Federal NDP Socialist Caucus Convention Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Various Briarpatch Magazine Creative Writing Contest Sat, Sep 1, 2012 - Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Kelowna World AIDS Day film event Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Quesnel World AIDS Awareness Day Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Toronto Gimme Shelter Sat, Dec 1, 2012
Vancouver 'Occupying the Economy': Featuring David Barsamian Fri, Nov 30, 2012
Vancouver YouthCO World AIDS Day Event Fri, Nov 30, 2012
Toronto Post-Apartheid South Africa: The Road Travelled Thus Far Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Toronto Creative writing workshop Thu, Oct 11, 2012 - Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Ottawa Trolley Cars and Steam Whistles in the Park Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Toronto Syria: Visions for Tomorrow Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Toronto World AIDS Day Celebration at SPRINT Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Mississauga Women's* Sexual Health Forum Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Vancouver Haiti and Honduras: Human rights in post-crisis 'democracies' Wed, Nov 28, 2012
Toronto Preservation as Subversion Tue, Nov 27, 2012
Ottawa Emergency Townhall: Omnibudget bills and your environmental laws Tue, Nov 27, 2012
Toronto Memories of Resistance: A display of social justice materials from the Connexions Archive Fri, Nov 16, 2012 - Tue, Nov 27, 2012
Toronto Exhibition: Memories of Resistance Fri, Nov 16, 2012 - Tue, Nov 27, 2012
Toronto Trans Film Screening Series: Pay It No Mind: Marsha P. Johnson Mon, Nov 26, 2012
Various Online book launch -- Honouring Indigenous Women: Hearts of Nations Vol.2 Sun, Nov 25, 2012
Vancouver The Big Chill : SLAPP suits and Freedom of Expression with Nathalie Des Rosiers Sun, Nov 25, 2012
Toronto Is that an archive in your basement... or are you just hoarding? Sat, Nov 24, 2012
Victoria VIDEA Fair Trade Fair Sat, Nov 24, 2012
Vancouver Author talk: Jamie Swift on 'Warrior Nation: Rebranding Canada in an Age of Anxiety' Thu, Nov 22, 2012
Toronto Film Screening and Director Q&A: A Bitter Taste of Freedom Thu, Nov 22, 2012