What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto Kuumba, presented by TD Then & Now Fri, Feb 1, 2013 - Sun, Feb 3, 2013
Cross-Canada speaking tour: Robert Fisk Mon, Jan 21, 2013 - Sat, Feb 2, 2013
Ottawa Workers History Museum display Sat, Feb 2, 2013
Montreal Rock Against Racism Thu, Jan 31, 2013 - Fri, Feb 1, 2013
Ottawa Book Launch: "Women in Israel: Race, Gender, and Citizenship" Thu, Jan 31, 2013
Toronto Launching the Socialist Register 2013 Thu, Jan 31, 2013
Ottawa Lunch and Book Launch with Carmen Aguirre Thu, Jan 31, 2013
Hamilton MSS Presents: Taking Care of Ourselves and Each Other Inside and Outside the Mental Health System Wed, Jan 30, 2013
Vancouver Social media, social movement: #IdleNoMore changes the conversation in Canada Wed, Jan 30, 2013
Vancouver W2 Speaks at City Hall about keeping Community Media space open and accessible Wed, Jan 30, 2013
Cross-Canada events to launch Common Causes Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Toronto 25 years since the Morgentaler decision: A celebration! Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Peterborough Common Causes action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Saint John Saint John launch of Common Causes Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Campbell River Common Causes event in Campbell River Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Kamloops Kamloops Common Causes event Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Sunshine Coast Sunshine Coast Common Causes Action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Ottawa Ottawa launch of Common Causes Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Red Deer Red Deer Common Causes picket in solidarity with Idle No More Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Nanaimo Nanaimo Common Causes action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Kelowna Kelowna rally against Enbridge - Common Causes and Idle No More Day of Action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
London London, ON Common Causes action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Edmonton Edmonton Common Causes action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Saskatoon Saskatoon Common Causes action Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Vancouver Common Causes Vancouver - supporting Idle No More Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Comox Valley Comox Valley Common Causes Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Summerside Summerside Common Causes rally Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Halifax Halifax Common Causes March and Rally Mon, Jan 28, 2013
Edmonton Building Solidarity with “Idle No More” Sun, Jan 27, 2013
Guelph Student Volunteer Connections' 8th Annual Do So Much Weekend! Sat, Jan 26, 2013
Hamilton Movie and march against Enbridge's Line 9 reversal Sat, Jan 26, 2013
Toronto Protest Against Line 9 Sat, Jan 26, 2013
Ottawa Songs of Work at the Log Drive Café Fri, Jan 25, 2013
Hamilton The Spirit of Our Movement: The photography of John Maclennan Fri, Jan 25, 2013
Ottawa Launch of the Socialist Register 2013: Austerity and the Exits to the Crisis: What Strategy for the Movement? Thu, Jan 24, 2013
Vancouver LITANY Queer Reading Series Thu, Jan 24, 2013
Vancouver Forced Labour, Child Labour, Human Trafficking: Explaining the Resilience of the Worst Forms of Labour Exploitation in the Global Economy Thu, Jan 24, 2013
Halifax Free film screening MLK: A CALL TO CONSCIENCE Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Kamloops Pride Parade planning event Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Ottawa Free Palestine: Report back from the World Social Forum Wed, Jan 23, 2013
Vancouver Book reading: Linda Svendsen and Rhea Tregebov Tue, Jan 22, 2013
Toronto Against Austerity and War Sun, Jan 20, 2013
Toronto Beyond Toronto's Transit Crisis Sun, Jan 20, 2013
Toronto KAPWA On Screen: political, passionate, and powerful films for the community Sat, Jan 19, 2013
Montreal The tar sands come to Quebec: A community forum to build resistance and alternatives to tar sands pipelines Sat, Jan 19, 2013
Courtenay Idle No More: Comox Valley Sat, Jan 19, 2013
Kelowna EMBODIMENT Drag Show Fri, Jan 18, 2013 - Sat, Jan 19, 2013
Vancouver Water > oil: Join the Uberdrop - Blue Drop Demo outside Enbridge hearings Fri, Jan 18, 2013
Saskatoon Bard-uary Nights I: Hot readings for cold nights by Hagios Press poets Thu, Jan 17, 2013
Ottawa OTTAWA EMERGENCY TOWNHALL: Idle No More Wed, Jan 16, 2013
Various Babble Book Club: People Park by Pasha Malla Tue, Jan 15, 2013
Ottawa Launch of 'Feminisms Matter: Debates, Theories, Activism' Tue, Jan 15, 2013
Toronto Fighting austerity in North America: Walmart workers to Bill 115 Tue, Jan 15, 2013
Toronto Blaine Harden in discussion with Brian Stewart Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Vancouver Enbridge coming to Vancouver -- No pipelines! Mon, Jan 14, 2013
Toronto Anti-capitalism and Feminism Sat, Jan 12, 2013
Vancouver 'Extract: The Pipeline Wars' Launch Party hosted by The Vancouver Observer Sat, Jan 12, 2013
Toronto BDS Reportback! From the World Social Forum: Free Palestine Fri, Jan 11, 2013
Edmonton Canada Place Round Dance Thu, Jan 10, 2013
Vancouver Film premiere: Haiti, where did the money go? Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Saskatoon Book launch: Archive of the Undressed Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Toronto Ontario 2013: Toward a Post-Austerity Vision Wed, Jan 9, 2013
Toronto DOCTORS OF THE DARK SIDE -Toronto Premiere presented by Cinema Politica at The Bloor Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Saskatoon Book reading and signing: Adeena Karasick Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Toronto Madelaine Drohan: 'Can We Catch Up with Angola?' Tue, Jan 8, 2013
Toronto Speed Dating for Workers' Rights Mon, Jan 7, 2013
Toronto Rock Against Line 9 Sun, Jan 6, 2013
Vancouver Sacred Justice: From Charity to Solidarity Sat, Jan 5, 2013
Victoria Idle No More - Bone Game Border Blockade Sat, Jan 5, 2013
Victoria 'Welcome' Enbridge hearings to Victoria Fri, Jan 4, 2013
Vancouver W2 New Year's Eve Lights Mon, Dec 31, 2012
Vancouver New Year's Eve Party! CELEBRATE 54 YEARS OF THE CUBAN REVOLUTION! Mon, Dec 31, 2012
Vancouver Idle No More Vancouver Sun, Dec 23, 2012
Kamloops Kamloops flash mob Round Dance Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Ottawa Idle No More rally on Parliament Hill Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Victoria Idle No More Vancouver Island Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Victoria #IdleNoMore Victoria Flash Round Dance - BYOD (Bring Your Own Drum) Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Kamloops Idle No More Kamloops Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Idle No More solidarity rally Fri, Dec 21, 2012
Calgary Pages From an Immigrant's Diary launch Thu, Dec 20, 2012
Vancouver DIY Anar-craft Market Thu, Dec 20, 2012
London Idle No More: London and region Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Peterborough Idle No More in Peterborough Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Vancouver Lunch poems at SFU Wed, Dec 19, 2012
Brantford Idle No More rally at Conservative MP's office Tue, Dec 18, 2012
Vancouver Right to recovery: Walk for the Rainier Women's Treatment Centre Tue, Dec 18, 2012
Toronto State of Disrepair: Panel on state violence against sex workers Mon, Dec 17, 2012
Gathering as Missing Women's Commission of Inquiry report is released Mon, Dec 17, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Indigenous Winter Market Wed, Dec 12, 2012 - Sun, Dec 16, 2012
Toronto Vigil for political prisoners in Iran Sun, Dec 16, 2012
Vancouver Trans Alliance Society annual holiday dinner Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Vancouver Vancouver Day of Action for Refugee Health Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Vancouver Coast Salish territory Year of the Queer POC dance party Fri, Dec 14, 2012 - Sat, Dec 15, 2012
Toronto Toronto area fast in solidarity with Theresa Spence Fri, Dec 14, 2012
Toronto Alternatives to Capitalism Workshop: The new Venezuela post-election six-year plan Thu, Dec 13, 2012
Ottawa Ottawa Town Hall: A public discussion on Line 9 Wed, Dec 12, 2012
Vancouver Bring Your Boomers # 3: Power and Energy Connecting the Dots Tue, Dec 11, 2012
Vancouver Stand Up For Tibet: Protest & Vigil, International Human Rights Day Mon, Dec 10, 2012
Press Conference and Rally for Mohamed Harkat Mon, Dec 10, 2012
Victoria From Primitivism to Animal Liberation: What is Green Anarchy? Sun, Dec 9, 2012