What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Windsor Windsor Essex Health Coalition Meeting Thu, Feb 9, 2012
Toronto Older LGBT social Thu, Feb 9, 2012
Ottawa (Un)Lawful Access Legislation -- Ottawa forum Wed, Feb 8, 2012
Montreal The Politics of Climate Change: Climate Technofixes: Rio +20 or Silent Spring -50 Wed, Feb 8, 2012
Owen Sound Commission for quality public services and tax fairness Tue, Feb 7, 2012
Barrie Workers Compensation / injured workers discussion & educational Tue, Feb 7, 2012
Ottawa D'Oprah book club: Feb. Edition Mon, Feb 6, 2012
Toronto Toronto Day of Action against the criminalization of HIV Mon, Feb 6, 2012
Toronto Mastering google and going deeper: Web research skills for activists and independent journalists Sun, Feb 5, 2012
Toronto Grassroots Financial Management 101 Workshop Sun, Feb 5, 2012
London Beyond the Myth Sun, Feb 5, 2012
Toronto AHON: A Fundraiser for Sendong Survivors Sat, Feb 4, 2012
Vancouver International Day of Action: No war in Iran Sat, Feb 4, 2012
Hamilton Rally: Families & friends against police terror! Sat, Feb 4, 2012
Toronto Occupy, strike, resist. How do we beat the 1%? Sat, Feb 4, 2012
Toronto Free screening of "Tales from the G20" documentary! Fri, Feb 3, 2012
Toronto Film night: Capitalism, a love story Fri, Feb 3, 2012
Vancouver Shen Yun Performing Arts Show 2012 Vancouver Fri, Feb 3, 2012
Powell River Powell River Meet and Greet with Peggy Nash Fri, Feb 3, 2012
Windsor Commission for quality public services and tax fairness Thu, Feb 2, 2012 - Fri, Feb 3, 2012
Toronto The Syrian Uprising, the Arab Left and the Palestinian cause Thu, Feb 2, 2012
Toronto Occupy Ryerson: Camp out to student Day of Action Tue, Jan 31, 2012 - Wed, Feb 1, 2012
Toronto The world we want! An evening with Frances Moore Lappé Tue, Jan 31, 2012
Kingston Toward a visual declaration of human rights: Re-visiting the Family of Man Tue, Jan 31, 2012
Peterborough ReFrame Peterborough International Film Festival Jan 27,28,29 Fri, Jan 27, 2012 - Sun, Jan 29, 2012
Toronto Toronto ABC letter night - Love and Struggle Sun, Jan 29, 2012
Toronto Eurozone from Greece to Germany – Explaining the crisis Sun, Jan 29, 2012
Toronto Animation workshop for adults Sun, Jan 29, 2012
Toronto Self-defense: Politics and practice Sun, Jan 29, 2012
Toronto Contests in Security & Risk: Releasing the Legal Imagination Sat, Jan 28, 2012
Toronto Conjuring new lifeways with ancient wisdom & emerging science Sat, Jan 28, 2012
Toronto Youth Dialogue - Social Justice through Art Sat, Jan 28, 2012
Vancouver Marginalization doesn't happen by accident: Colonialism and violence from the state Fri, Jan 27, 2012
Toronto GTWA coffeehouse: Occupy debrief Fri, Jan 27, 2012
Toronto Canada Reads: Prisoner of Tehran: Marina Nemat Interview Fri, Jan 27, 2012
Toronto SPRINT: Older LGBT Social Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Toronto The politics of protest: Bridging the local & gobal in emerging social movements - a panel discussion Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Toronto Avoiding activist burnout workshop Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Toronto Unikkausivut: Sharing our stories, screening and panel discussion Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Hamilton "Mad hatters in the hammer - coming to terms" (Mad Students Society peer support meeting) Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Montreal Getting down to the issues: NDP leadership debate at Concordia University Wed, Jan 25, 2012
Montreal David Gilbert's Love and Struggle, A book launch and film screening Wed, Jan 25, 2012
Toronto Unikkausivut: Sharing our stories, part 2 Wed, Jan 25, 2012
Ottawa January 25 protest outside the Egyptian embassy in Ottawa Wed, Jan 25, 2012
Vancouver Lost Years: A People's Struggle for Justice Tue, Jan 24, 2012
Toronto Economic Inequality: What Do We Do? Tue, Jan 24, 2012
Toronto CIBC LunarFest Fri, Jan 20, 2012 - Tue, Jan 24, 2012
Matt Hern: In defence of an urban future Tue, Jan 24, 2012
Thunder Bay Commission for quality public services and tax fairness Mon, Jan 23, 2012
Toronto Occupy Talks: Indigenous perspectives on the Occupy Movement Mon, Jan 23, 2012
Toronto Group decision-making workshop Sun, Jan 22, 2012
Toronto CAMP SIS Meeting for International Women's Day events Sun, Jan 22, 2012
Toronto Black and white -- Sinfonia Toronto masterpiece concert Fri, Jan 20, 2012
Toronto Annual Holiday Appeal for Class-War Prisoners Fri, Jan 20, 2012
Toronto Leading workshops: A training for trainers Thu, Jan 19, 2012
Toronto Food n' Mood: Winter wisdom from Chinese medicine Thu, Jan 19, 2012
Toronto Occupy Talks: What Gravy Train? Austerity, Finance and the Polarization of Wealth Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Toronto Toronto Area Council: NDP Federal leadership debate Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Toronto A world of shorts: Pas perfect Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Vancouver Play Chthonics reading series Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Toronto Unikkausivut: Sharing our stories, Part 1 Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Peterbourgh Commission for quality public services and tax fairness Tue, Jan 17, 2012 - Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Toronto Final budget showdown: Toronto vs Rob Ford! Tue, Jan 17, 2012
Saskatoon Nation Maker, Sir John A. Macdonald: His Life, Our Times: A reading and signing by Richard J. Gwyn Mon, Jan 16, 2012
Various Babble Book Club: Chapter One -- The Wind-Up Bird Chronicles by Haruki Murakami Sun, Jan 15, 2012
Toronto Mad Students Society peer support meeting "New Year, fear, cheer and community revolutions" Sat, Jan 14, 2012
Toronto FREE screening of "Cultures of Resistance" documentary! :) Fri, Jan 13, 2012
Saskatoon Wind Thrashing Your Heart: A reading and signing by Don Kerr Thu, Jan 12, 2012
Sudbury Making media in Sudbury: workshop and G20 book launch Thu, Jan 12, 2012
Saskatoon The Cellophane Sky: Jazz Poems: A reading and signing by Jeff Park Wed, Jan 11, 2012
Toronto Canada vignettes: A love story Wed, Jan 11, 2012
Burnaby Tragedy of the market: From crisis to commons - a community gathering Fri, Jan 6, 2012 - Sun, Jan 8, 2012
Toronto The Mediatheque on ice! Holiday Screenings Tue, Dec 27, 2011 - Sun, Jan 8, 2012
Toronto The Mediatheque on ice! Animation workshop for families Tue, Dec 27, 2011 - Sun, Jan 8, 2012
Toronto Ciné-Jeudi: Dans le ventre du moulin (The Image Mill Revealed) Thu, Jan 5, 2012
Winnipeg Winnipeg Marx Reading Group: Discussion Thu, Jan 5, 2012
Toronto Film: Waking the green tiger Wed, Jan 4, 2012
Toronto Film: Four wings and a prayer Wed, Jan 4, 2012
Calgary New year's eve special double feature Sat, Dec 31, 2011 - Sun, Jan 1, 2012
Vancouver New Year's Eve Party: Celebrate the Cuban Revolution​! Sat, Dec 31, 2011 - Sun, Jan 1, 2012
Toronto Rally against private auditing firm KPMG! Stop the cuts to our worker's compensation board! Stop the cuts to the City of Tororon Fri, Dec 23, 2011
Toronto Free Favourites at Four presents Qimmit: A Clash of Two Truths Wed, Dec 21, 2011
Vancouver Community supper to celebrate International Migrants Day Mon, Dec 19, 2011
Vancouver Vancouver International film festival 4 peace Sat, Dec 17, 2011 - Sun, Dec 18, 2011
Toronto A detailed & accurate visual guide to Karl Marx’s Capital, Volume One Sun, Oct 30, 2011 - Sun, Dec 18, 2011
Vancouver People's Co-op Bookstore Open House Sun, Dec 18, 2011
Toronto NFB Mediatheque: Animation workshop for adults Sun, Dec 18, 2011
Toronto Pray for peace day celebrations Sun, Dec 18, 2011
Ottawa International Day to End Violence Against Sex Workers Sat, Dec 17, 2011
Radical Montreal December Clothing Swap Sat, Dec 17, 2011
Toronto Exploring the heart of #Occupy: Join Velcrow Ripper, Judy Rebick and Stefonknee Wolscht as well as occupiers from TO Sat, Dec 17, 2011
Calgary Free Thursdays in December w/ a donation to the Calgary food bank Thu, Dec 8, 2011 - Thu, Dec 15, 2011
Toronto G20 to C-10: Repression, austerity, and the prison boom Sun, Dec 11, 2011
Toronto Off Broadway on stage Wed, Dec 7, 2011 - Sun, Dec 11, 2011
Toronto Mad Students Society: December peer support meeting Sat, Dec 10, 2011
Toronto Textile Museum of Canada: Textile Temptations Sat, Dec 10, 2011
Ottawa Mohamed Harkat solidarity rally Sat, Dec 10, 2011
Toronto ¡Relajate Sin Vergüenza! ¡Relaxe Sem Vergonha!- Dance party and fundraiser Fri, Dec 9, 2011
Toronto Film screening: Frantz Fanon: His life, his struggle, his work Fri, Dec 9, 2011
Toronto Holiday charms -- Sinfonia Toronto masterpiece concert Fri, Dec 9, 2011