What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto EXPOSING THE UGLY CANADIAN: A TALK WITH YVES ENGLER Sat, Oct 5, 2013
Toronto 3rd Annual Toronto Disability Pride March Sat, Oct 5, 2013
Victoria Wild foraging for fall foods and medicines Sat, Oct 5, 2013
Vancouver 95th monthly picket and day of action for the 5 Cuban heroes! Sat, Oct 5, 2013
Vancouver Karl Marx Was Right Sat, Oct 5, 2013
Toronto Toronto Palestine Film Festival Sat, Sep 28, 2013 - Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Toronto Mid-East Upheaval: Imperialist Crimes & Machinations Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Toronto Brazil's revolt against austerity Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Toronto Citizens Join International March for African Elephants Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Various Sisters In Spirit Candlelight Vigils Fri, Oct 4, 2013
Kamloops Kamloops Trans/Genderqueer Social Support Group Thu, Oct 3, 2013
Vancouver, Unceded Musqueam, Skwxwú7mesh, and Tsleil Waututh TerritoriesBC H'Arts for the Homeless Thu, Oct 3, 2013
Toronto Cinema Politica UofT Returns!: Reel Injun Thu, Oct 3, 2013
Toronto Ai Weiwei: Voices of Freedom Wed, Oct 2, 2013
Ottawa Maude Barlow's book launch for 'Blue Future' Tue, Oct 1, 2013
Victoria AnOther Story Of Progress (film screening and discussion) Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Vancouver WORD Vancouver Thu, Sep 26, 2013 - Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Toronto Syria, imperialism and the Arab Spring Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Ottawa Rally for the Rideau River aims to keep the 613 tar free Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Hamilton AGH BMO World Film Festival Fri, Sep 20, 2013 - Sun, Sep 29, 2013
Toronto Karl Marx Was Right Sat, Sep 28, 2013
Toronto Kafka Revisited: An Evening with Dr. Hassan Diab Fri, Sep 27, 2013
Toronto Enough with Un(der)employment! Fri, Sep 27, 2013
Disorientation 2013 presents....Gender Revolt! Mon, Sep 23, 2013 - Fri, Sep 27, 2013
Toronto Pension Funds, Unions, and Working Class Strategies Fri, Sep 27, 2013
Toronto The Coup in Egypt: End of Islamic Civilization or Beginning?: Eric Walberg Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Victoria HIV Non-Disclosure to Sexual Partners – The First Year Under the New Law Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Ottawa Take Back the Night Ottawa Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Edmonton Edmonton becomes 2nd largest Fair Trade Town in Canada Thu, Sep 26, 2013
Toronto This Magazine's Every Film is Political series presents WAL-TOWN: Documentary on Wal-Mart's business practices kicks off alternative magazine's new film series fundraiser Wed, Sep 25, 2013
Vancouver, Unceded Musqueam, Skwxwú7mesh, and Tsleil Waututh Territories Decolonizing Language Revitalization Wed, Sep 25, 2013
Esquimalt/Victoria Queers Get Wet Tue, Sep 24, 2013
Edmonton Anne Braden Program: Community Share-Back Tue, Sep 24, 2013
Toronto The Second Annual Jack Layton Lecture - Social Democracy: Dead as a Dodo or the Only Option? Tue, Sep 24, 2013
Toronto Queer Orientation: Discovering Queer Political Communities Tue, Sep 24, 2013
Torono SweetsNTreats Festival Sat, Sep 21, 2013 - Sun, Sep 22, 2013
Toronto Go Global Expo, Toronto Sat, Sep 21, 2013 - Sun, Sep 22, 2013
Toronto Taking it Back: Housing, Shelter, Safe Space Now! Sun, Sep 22, 2013
Vancouver, Unceded Musqueam, Skwxwú7mesh, and Tsleil Waututh Territories All Bodies Swim Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Vancouver SONGS AT THE SANCTUARY AND POEMS FOR PEACE Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Toronto RightsWatch Conference Fri, Sep 20, 2013 - Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Toronto Documentary: Tied in a Knot Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Vancouver From Burnout to Community and Self-care Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Toronto RightsWatch Conference Fri, Sep 20, 2013 - Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Windsor Yoga for clean air, clean water, clean lungs Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Toronto SAFSS Walk-a-thon Sat, Sep 21, 2013
Winnipeg Book Launch: Inner City Renovation Thu, Sep 19, 2013
Vancouver Book Launch & Lecture - Rebel Life: The Life and Times of Robert Gosden, Revolutionary, Mystic, and Labour Spy - Mark Leier Thu, Sep 19, 2013
Toronto BIDDER 70, documentary presented by Cinema Politica at the Bloor & 350.org Tue, Sep 17, 2013
Toronto Visual Arts Spring & Summer 2013 Exhibitions Sun, Jun 16, 2013 - Sun, Sep 15, 2013
Toronto 8th Annual CaribbeanTales Toronto Film Showcase Wed, Sep 4, 2013 - Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Hamilton Comedy All Stars - fundraising for rabble.ca! Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Toronto Neighvours United For Inclusion Community BBQ Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Toronto Austerity, youth & the low-wage economy: why is capitalism in crisis? Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Various Help us fight for $14! Join the September 14 day of action! Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Vancouver Radical solutions to climate change (are the only solutions) Fri, Sep 13, 2013
Kingston Le fond de l’air est rouge: Booklet launch Fri, Sep 13, 2013
Vancouver Vancouver Art Attack ~ Paint Your 'Art Out Thu, Sep 12, 2013
Vancouver 2013 Vancouver Human Rights Lecture: Human Rights and Today's Aboriginal Children and Youth Thu, Sep 12, 2013
*SEPT 12* 3 Actions for the Cuban 5 Heroes in Vancouver: Int'l Day of Action Marking 15 Years of Unjust Imprisonment Thu, Sep 12, 2013
Toronto Prime Your Mind for Resistance to the "Right to Work" Lie Thu, Sep 12, 2013
Saskatoon Public health care forum Thu, Sep 12, 2013
Hamilton Mad Students Society invites you to a peer support discussion on "Alternatives to the Medical Model" Tue, Sep 10, 2013
Decoding the Trans-Pacific Partnership: Online Event Tue, Sep 10, 2013
Victoria Sacred Headwaters Rally - BC Legislature, Sat., Aug. 31/13, 1pm Wed, Aug 28, 2013 - Mon, Sep 9, 2013
The Reel Palestine: Conversation with Palestinian Filmmakers at TIFF Mon, Sep 9, 2013
Toronto 29th Annual Vegetarian Food Festival Fri, Sep 6, 2013 - Sun, Sep 8, 2013
Toronto Recovery Day 2013 at Allan Gardens, Toronto Sun, Sep 8, 2013
Vancouver Vancouver Chinatown Night Market Fri, May 17, 2013 - Sun, Sep 8, 2013
Ottawa Rally in front of Canadian Parliament against the coup and for democracy in Egypt Sat, Sep 7, 2013
Toronto *FREE!* DOC Toronto Community Connections Screening! Fri, Sep 6, 2013
Toronto REACTOR screening in Toronto Fri, Sep 6, 2013
Toronto CaribbeanTales Announces Red Carpet Gala and Screening Wed, Sep 4, 2013 - Thu, Sep 5, 2013
Vancouver 3rd Annual JDRF Curl for the Cure Wed, Sep 4, 2013
Hamilton AGH BMO World Film Festival Presents Trailers + Teasers Wed, Sep 4, 2013
Toronto Book Launch — New Commune-ist Manifesto Mon, Sep 2, 2013
Toronto Toronto Labour Day Parade Mon, Sep 2, 2013
Labour Day picnic and free concert: Jim Byrnes with No Sinner and Bend Sinister Mon, Sep 2, 2013
Ottawa Labour Day Parade and Picnic Mon, Sep 2, 2013
Hamilton Book launch of the New Commune-ist Manifesto Sun, Sep 1, 2013
Toronto Unifest Sun, Sep 1, 2013
Toronto Reposition 2013 Wed, Aug 21, 2013 - Sun, Sep 1, 2013
Toronto Toronto Rally: Don't Attack Syria. Say no to war. Sat, Aug 31, 2013
Toronto CaribbeanTales Present Gems Of The Caribbean Sat, Aug 17, 2013 - Fri, Aug 30, 2013
Toronto 'Disarm the Cops!' Thu, Aug 29, 2013
Vancouver EGYPT AT THE CROSSROADS: WHICH WAY FORWARD? Thu, Aug 29, 2013
Various Nation to Nation Cycling Tour Sat, Jul 27, 2013 - Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Ottawa Pride Movie Night: 'Forbidden Love' Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Toronto How tar sands threaten our communities Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Toronto NO LOGGING, NO MERCURY: Noise Demo at Kathleen Wynne’s home! Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Ottawa Ottawa Capital Pride Festival Fri, Aug 16, 2013 - Sun, Aug 25, 2013
Toronto Swamp Line 9 Reportback Sat, Aug 24, 2013
Mississauga Sectarian Violence in Pakistan Sat, Aug 24, 2013
Vancouver Rally against massacres in Egypt -- part of a cross-Canada day of action Sat, Aug 24, 2013
Toronto Sectarian Violence in Pakistan Fri, Aug 23, 2013
Montreal Qouleur Qollective Fri, Aug 16, 2013 - Fri, Aug 23, 2013
Ottawa Honouring Indigenous Women: Heart of Nations Vol.2 - Book Launch Fri, Aug 23, 2013
Toronto Egypt – Post Muslim Brotherhood and the Army - What Future for Egypt? Thu, Aug 22, 2013
Vancouver, Coast Salish Territories Community Discussion: Impact of Immigration Changes on Iranian Community Thu, Aug 22, 2013
Vancouver, Coast Salish Territories Community discussion: Impact of immigration changes on Iranian community Thu, Aug 22, 2013