What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto Justice for Ned Livingston Peart: Solidarity Rally and Human Rights Tribunal Hearing Fri, Jun 28, 2013
Vancouver MAWO Public Forum: Free Bradley Manning Now! Wed, Jun 26, 2013
Cross-Canada actions: Solidarity with Swamp Line 9 blockade Tue, Jun 25, 2013
Toronto Democracy Against Capitalism Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Toronto #Chapuling in Turkey: Occupy Gezi and Reflections from the Turkish Left Sun, Jun 23, 2013
Kitchener KW Poetry Slam and GRIS present: Tru Rez Crew and spoken word artists! Sat, Jun 22, 2013
Toronto Challenging Corporate Power and their "Free Trade" Agenda With Solidarity: Report Back From Fact-Finding Delegation on Gold Mining in El Salvador Fri, Jun 21, 2013
Simcoe Rally outside Diane Finley's office Fri, Jun 21, 2013
Vancouver Book launch and celebration: The Best of rabble.ca 2013 Edition Thu, Jun 20, 2013
If People Counted: Democratizing the Economy CANCELLED Wed, Jun 19, 2013
Toronto Launch: The best of rabble.ca, news for the rest of us Wed, Jun 19, 2013
Vancouver Commemorate labour history: 75th anniversary of Vancouver's Bloody Sunday Wed, Jun 19, 2013
Vancouver Copia presents THOUGHT4FOOD a 3-evening series Tue, Apr 16, 2013 - Tue, Jun 18, 2013
Toronto The Ottawa Connection: Canadian Geopolitics and Popular Resistance in Latin America and the Caribbean Sun, Jun 16, 2013
Montreal Festival of Solidarity Sat, Jun 15, 2013
Toronto Toronto march to close down all slaughterhouses Sat, Jun 15, 2013
Ottawa The Sixties Scoop: A Hidden Generation Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Ottawa Days of Destruction, Days of Revolt: An Evening with Chris Hedges Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Toronto Unfree in Palestine Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Toronto 19th Annual Tribute Event Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Vancouver 2013 Milton K. Wong Lecture: Democracy on Trial Revisited Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Toronto That's Women's Work Arts Network presents The Painting, Illustration and Glass works of Jami-Lou Nicol Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Toronto Forum: THATCHER'S LEGACY Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Toronto Launch of Le fond de l'air est rouge zine Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Toronto Quebec student uprising - Reflections from Montreal Toronto launch for Le fond de l’air est rouge booklet Thu, Jun 13, 2013
Toronto Afrofest Celebrates 25 Years w/ NXNE Official Launch & Concert Wed, Jun 12, 2013
Ottawa Democracy in the Americas after Chavez: Book launch of 'Cuba and Its Neighbours: Democracy in Motion' Wed, Jun 12, 2013
rabble.ca membership party Ottawa Wed, Jun 12, 2013
Vancouver Liberty Awards Gala Wed, Jun 12, 2013
Vancouver BC Civil Liberties Association Liberty Awards Gala Wed, Jun 12, 2013
Toronto Iranian Cinema Wed, Jun 12, 2013
Toronto Wisdom Culture vs. the Brain Dead Tue, Jun 11, 2013
Ottawa Discussion of Quebec Student Strike and launch of 'Le Fond de l'air est Rouge' Mon, Jun 10, 2013
Toronto Rally at Joe Oliver's Office Mon, Jun 10, 2013
Vancouver Book launch: Canada and The War in Afghanistan Sun, Jun 9, 2013
Toronto Canadian Memory Championship 2013 Sun, Jun 9, 2013
Toronto The Ultimate I: Beyond the Confomity Game Sat, Jun 8, 2013
Toronto "Pink Elephants" Mon, Jun 3, 2013 - Sat, Jun 8, 2013
Toronto Sex workers' national day of action Sat, Jun 8, 2013
Vancouver Playing with Fire: A night of music and poetry Fri, Jun 7, 2013
Toronto Charlie Demers headlines at The Comedy Bar Fri, Jun 7, 2013
Toronto The True Story of Karma: Pleasure, Pain, and Boredom Fri, Jun 7, 2013
Toronto Ontario Health Coalition Benefit Show Thu, Jun 6, 2013 - Fri, Jun 7, 2013
Hamilton Peer support discussion about MOVING FORWARD Thu, Jun 6, 2013
Toronto Syria Witness: Report-back from the front lines of the popular uprising Thu, Jun 6, 2013
Ottawa Toward a Sustainable and Equitable National Energy Policy Wed, Jun 5, 2013
Toronto Democratic Facilitation by Design: A Workshop Wed, Jun 5, 2013
Vancouver "We Stand Together": March in Support of Hupacasath Wed, Jun 5, 2013
Toronto LAST CHANCE at Cinema Politica @ The Bloor Tue, Jun 4, 2013
Toronto Support Youth Gathering at Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug (K.I.) Tue, Jun 4, 2013
Windsor Save the Centre for Studies in Social Justice! Mon, Jun 3, 2013
Toronto Marxism 2013: REVOLUTION IN OUR TIME Fri, May 31, 2013 - Sun, Jun 2, 2013
Edmonton Qmunity League Presents: POV-GLAM dance party fundraiser Sat, Jun 1, 2013 - Sun, Jun 2, 2013
Toronto Call for Submissions to "Altered States: Movies by Mad People" Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto Motherhouse by Dave Fennario: Ground Zero for a Political Theatre Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto Women, resistance and revolution Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto Syria, Humanity's Call Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Victoria Clearcut tour of Juan de Fuca Provincial Park Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Vancouver Spring Bazaar - South Granville Seniors Centre Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto Injured Workers' Day 30th Anniversary Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto From Orange Wave to Third Way? The NDP under Mulcair Sat, Jun 1, 2013
Toronto TPFF 2013 Launch Party Fri, May 31, 2013
Toronto Infinite Sound Poets Fri, May 31, 2013
Toronto Solidarity against austerity: lessons from the front lines Fri, May 31, 2013
Toronto Global Day of Action: Solidarity with the Syrian struggle for freedom Fri, May 31, 2013
Vancouver Canada Imposing Unethical Mining in Greece: Greek Delegation Speaks Out Fri, May 31, 2013
Toronto Cinema Politica UofT - The Weather Underground Thu, May 30, 2013
Vancouver Direct from CUBA! SANDRA RAMIREZ SPEAKS IN VANCOUVER Thu, May 30, 2013
Toronto Creative Writing Workshop Thu, Apr 11, 2013 - Thu, May 30, 2013
Toronto Muslims and Multiculturalism Thu, May 30, 2013
Toronto Canada Imposing Unethical Mining in Greece: Greek Citizens Speak Out Thu, May 30, 2013
Vancouver Creating cities that work for women and girls Thu, May 30, 2013
Support free speech: Canadian Arab Federation vs. Jason Kenney in Court Tue, May 28, 2013 - Thu, May 30, 2013
Toronto The Trouble With Billionaires - Democracry, Government and the 1% Wed, May 29, 2013
Vancouver Rally on Wednesday Against Mining in Clayoquot Sound Wed, May 29, 2013
Ottawa Book Launch: Rethinking the Politics of Labour in Canada Tue, May 28, 2013
Hamilton Mad Pride Hamilton planning meeting Tue, May 28, 2013
Canada Imposing Unethical Mining in Greece: Greek Citizens Speak Out Tue, May 28, 2013
Toronto Trans Film Series: THE WORKS OF JULI (A) RIVERA Mon, May 27, 2013
Fundraiser for Ethiopian farmers - Run for Biodiversity in Ottawa, May 25-26! Mon, Feb 4, 2013 - Mon, May 27, 2013
Toronto World Stage 2013 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 - Sun, May 26, 2013
Carassauga 2013: Ontario’s Largest Multicultural Festival Fri, May 24, 2013 - Sun, May 26, 2013
Montreal Canada Imposing Unethical Mining in Greece: Greek Citizens Speak Out Sun, May 26, 2013
Ganges Grace Islet: Sacred burial ground or development site? Sun, May 26, 2013
Toronto Food, Farms, Fish and Finance Sat, May 25, 2013 - Sun, May 26, 2013
Vancouver EAT! Vancouver Food + Cooking Festival Fri, May 24, 2013 - Sun, May 26, 2013
Toronto Songs of Love, Hope, and Optimism Sat, May 25, 2013
Toronto Workman Arts’ HERE IS WHERE Thu, May 2, 2013 - Sat, May 25, 2013
Toronto South Africa After Marikana: Building Solidarity with South African Miners Sat, May 25, 2013
Edmonton Canadian Association of Labour Media (CALM) Conference Thu, May 23, 2013 - Sat, May 25, 2013
Coast Salish Territories Colonial war and judicial murder in the colony of Vancouver Island Fri, May 24, 2013
Toronto Resistance Continues to Harper's Omnibus Crime Bills Thu, May 23, 2013
Toronto Film: Mountains That Take Wing: Angela Davis & Yuri Kochiyama Thu, May 23, 2013
Vancouver Energy Revolution Thu, May 23, 2013
Toronto Connect Beauty Wed, May 22, 2013
Ottawa Hungry for Change: A conversation on Food Justice with Haroon Akram-Lodhi and Paul Slomp Wed, May 22, 2013
Victoria Reclaim PKOLS (formerly Mt. Douglas): DAY OF ACTION Wed, May 22, 2013
Victoria Crtitical Mass bike ride to PKOLS Wed, May 22, 2013
Toronto Book Launch: Wrestling with Democracy by Dennis Pilon Mon, May 20, 2013
Fundraiser for Ethiopian farmers - Run for Biodiversity in Halifax, May 19! Mon, Feb 4, 2013 - Mon, May 20, 2013