What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
MAWO Seminar "Canada in Afghanistan: A Balance Sheet of 12 Years of War & Occupation" Wed, Apr 23, 2014
Ottawa Honour Your Word: Celebrating the Defence of Mother Earth Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Ottawa HONOUR YOUR WORD - Celebrating the Defense of Mother Earth Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Ottawa Honour Your Word: Film screening and fundraiser for the Algonquins of Barriere Lake Tue, Apr 22, 2014
Ottawa Special Event: What's happening in Venezuela? Thu, Apr 17, 2014
Various Energy East: Our Risk, Their Reward Ontario Tour Mon, Apr 7, 2014 - Wed, Apr 16, 2014
Toronto Global Day of Action Against Military Spending Mon, Apr 14, 2014
Vancouver The Spontaneous Voice with Laurel Murphy in Vancouver Sat, Apr 12, 2014 - Sun, Apr 13, 2014
Vancouver Growing Peas, Greens, and Chives Sun, Apr 13, 2014
Toronto Ecology as Politics: The Origins of Ecosocialism Sun, Apr 13, 2014
Toronto Celebrate Resistance Party Sun, Apr 13, 2014
Toronto Tangled Art + Disability presents Festival Krip-Hop Nation: Toronto Sat, Apr 12, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: Crises of Imagination, Crises of Power: Capitalism, Creativity and the Commons Sat, Apr 12, 2014
Ottawa An Evening with Hassan before the Appeal Decision Fri, Apr 11, 2014
Vancouver VDLC 21st Annual Fundraiser Dinner with Kent Wong Fri, Apr 11, 2014
Various Building Solidarity with Honduras Tour: Peoples' Rights over Corporate Rights Mon, Apr 7, 2014 - Fri, Apr 11, 2014
Toronto Film: The Dream – Martin Luther King in Palestine Thu, Apr 10, 2014
Vancouver Effective Grant Writing with Ellen Huse in Vancouver Wed, Apr 9, 2014 - Thu, Apr 10, 2014
Vancouver Cuban Legend GERARDO ALFONSO Live Concert in Vancouver Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Toronto InSpirit - Mantra Yoga Festival with Monk Devamrita Swami Fri, Mar 28, 2014 - Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Vancouver Vancouver South African Film Festival Sat, Apr 5, 2014 - Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Toronto Pipelines, Tar Sands & the Environment Sun, Apr 6, 2014
Toronto Refugees: Silent Witnesses to War Thu, Apr 3, 2014
Ottawa Self-Determination, Land/Territory Rights and Dispossession Thu, Apr 3, 2014
Guelph Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour - Attiwendaron/Neutral territory - Guelph Show - Tuesday April 1 Tue, Apr 1, 2014
Toronto Women Shaping the Future: Report back from the UN CSW Tue, Apr 1, 2014
Toronto SILENCE IS GOLD - Toronto Premiere presented by Cinema Politica at the Bloor Tue, Apr 1, 2014
London Line 9 Snake Walk Mon, Mar 31, 2014
London Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Brampton National Day of Action for a New Health Accord (Brampton ON) Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Brampton National Day of Action for a New Health Accord (Brampton) Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Halifax PowerShift Atlantic Fri, Mar 28, 2014 - Mon, Mar 31, 2014
Toronto Toronto ABC Letter Writing Night - Local Prisoners Sun, Mar 30, 2014
Hamilton Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour - Six Nations Territory - Hamilton - Saturday March 29 Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Stittsville Workers' History Museum Trivia Night Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Toronto Earth Hour Special! Switching off and Turning on: Transforming the outer and inner environment Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Toronto Earth Hour Sat, Mar 29, 2014
Sarnia Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour- Aamjiwnaang Territory - Sarnia, Ontario Show - Friday March 28 Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Toronto The Genesis of a Palestinian Thriller: Traitors' Gate Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Toronto Diaspora Dissidence: Jewish Peace Activism and the Israel Palestine Conflict Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Vancouver David Barsamian: 'Media, Capitalism and Climate Change' Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: Min Fami, Arab Feminist Reflections on Identity, Space and Resistance with Ghadeer Malek and Ghaida Moussa Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Vancouver US Hands Off Ukraine! REVOLUTION OR COUNTER-REVOLUTION What’s at Stake? Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Langley For Freedom's Sake: Fundraiser to support Jose Figueroa Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Toronto Seasick: When Oil and Water Don't Mix Thu, Mar 27, 2014
Kitchener Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour - Haudenosaunee/Neutral Territory - Kitchener Waterloo Show - Wednesday March 26 Wed, Mar 26, 2014
Toronto The Kama Reading Series Presents: Editor-in-Chief Wed, Mar 26, 2014
Kitchener Spring Thaws: Pipeline Meltdown Tour - Haudenosaunee/Neutral Territory - Kitchener Waterloo Show Wed, Mar 26, 2014
Toronto Understanding the Syrian Revolution: Perspectives from the Grassroots Tue, Mar 25, 2014
Toronto Understanding the Syrian Revolution: Perspectives from the Grassroots Tue, Mar 25, 2014
Ottawa Book Launch: Anarchists in the Boardroom with Liam Barrington-Bush Tue, Mar 25, 2014
Toronto Launching the Vigil campaign: Seeking justice in inadmissability cases in Canada Mon, Mar 24, 2014
Toronto Workshop-a-palooza! Sat, Feb 15, 2014 - Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Toronto Women's Art Network of Toronto workshop-a-palooza! Sat, Feb 15, 2014 - Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Vancouver Annual Vancouver Outlook Fundraising Supper Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Vancouver Take Back Our Coast Vancouver Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Toronto Be Alternative: Student & Independent Media Conference Fri, Mar 21, 2014 - Sun, Mar 23, 2014
Toronto Through the Fire – Toronto film premiere Sat, Mar 22, 2014
Victoria Take Back Our Coast Victoria Sat, Mar 22, 2014
Toronto Stop the Liberal War on the Poor- Raise the Rates Demonstration Sat, Mar 22, 2014
Toronto Scarborough Seedy Saturday and Green Fair Sat, Mar 22, 2014
Duncan Take Back Our Coast Duncan Sat, Mar 22, 2014
Ottawa Peace Brigades International-Canada Film Festival Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Vancouver Public Forum: March 21 - REVOLUTION & COUNTER-REVOLUTION IN VENEZUELA - Part 2 Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Courtenay Take Back Our Coast Courtenay Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Ottawa Peace Brigades International-Canada Film Festival Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Vancouver Digital Storytelling From The Heart with Jordan Bower in Vancouver Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Toronto Pathways to Privacy Symposium: Helping Canadians Find Pathways to Privacy Fri, Mar 21, 2014
Toronto 'Prosecutor': Film and discussion about Luis Moreno-Ocampo and first trial of the International Criminal Court Thu, Mar 20, 2014
Toronto Talking about Israel and Palestine without exploding Thu, Mar 20, 2014
Campbell River Take Back Our Coast Campbell River Thu, Mar 20, 2014
Toronto Documentary Screening -- A River Changes Course Thu, Mar 20, 2014
Toronto Documentary Screening - A River Changes Course Thu, Mar 20, 2014
Toronto Arab revolutions and beyond: Two steps forward, one step back Wed, Mar 19, 2014
Ottawa Talk: Guatemalan lawyer Rafael Maldonado on mining injustice and corporate accountability Tue, Mar 18, 2014
Toronto Public talk and learning event: What water means to us Tue, Mar 18, 2014
Toronto Panel: "Crimmigration: Criminalization and Detention of Non-Citizens in Canada" Tue, Mar 18, 2014
Toronto Left Alternatives to Social Democracy Sun, Mar 16, 2014
Toronto Lost Rivers Walk: Lost Woodlands, Orchards and Farms of Garrison Creek Sun, Mar 16, 2014
Toronto Syria, Humanity's Call Sat, Mar 15, 2014
Toronto Mass picket to defend Canada's postal service Sat, Mar 15, 2014
Maynooth Seedy Saturday in Maynooth Sat, Mar 15, 2014
Vancouver Public forum: Revolution and counter-revolution in Venezuela - Part 1 Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Vancouver Balanced Leadership with Laurie Anderson and Kim Hudson in Vancouver Fri, Mar 14, 2014
Toronto Taxing for Fairness and Prosperity Thu, Mar 13, 2014
Toronto Raising the civil liberties bar Wed, Mar 12, 2014
Vancouver Talk by Stephen Collis, author of Riot Dogs and Research Labs: Poetry and Struggle Wed, Mar 12, 2014
Ottawa Lunchtime discussion: The case for a National Action Plan on Violence Against Women Wed, Mar 12, 2014
Toronto The Fight for the Minimum Wage and the Lessons of Seattle Tue, Mar 11, 2014
Vancouver Catriona Strang and Simon Smith at the Paper Hound! Tue, Mar 11, 2014
Vancouver Film screening and discussion: Are We Wisconsin? Mon, Mar 10, 2014
Toronto Poetic Justice: Resisting patriarchy through Revolutionary Lyrics! Sun, Mar 9, 2014
Toronto International Women's Day 2014 - Re-Visiting Violence Against Women: Focus Turkey Sun, Mar 9, 2014
Vancouver IWD forum CUBAN WOMEN TODAY featuring the First Secretary of the Cuban Embassy in Canada Sat, Mar 8, 2014
Toronto Film screening: Same Same But Different Fri, Feb 14, 2014 - Sat, Mar 8, 2014
Toronto Anti-Racist Organizing for Collective Liberation Workshop Fri, Mar 7, 2014
Toronto Child Soldier Recruitment in Intra-state Armed Conflicts Thu, Mar 6, 2014
Vancouver The Media Democracy Project Presents: 'Blood in the Mobile' film screening Thu, Mar 6, 2014
Toronto Art Fundraiser For Education Thu, Mar 6, 2014
Toronto Forum: Irvin Jim, General Secretary of NUMSA Thu, Mar 6, 2014