What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Ottawa Panel Discussion: Balancing press freedom and national security Mon, Feb 8, 2016
Toronto Reconciliation and Independent Nations: Connecting Canada Sun, Feb 7, 2016
Vancouver Grand Mamas: Artists and activists talk about their grandmothers, mothers, sisters, daughter and chosen family Sat, Feb 6, 2016
Vancouver HomeGround Festival 2016 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 - Fri, Feb 5, 2016
Toronto Film: Between Allah & Me (and Everyone Else) Fri, Feb 5, 2016
Various Leap Year 2016: Hangout with Naomi Klein, Bill McKibben, Asad Rehman and more Fri, Feb 5, 2016
Ottawa The High Mountains of Portugal One on One with Yann Martel Fri, Feb 5, 2016
Ottawa A Syrian Love Story Ottawa Premiere Thu, Feb 4, 2016
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: Blood, The Stuff of Life Wed, Feb 3, 2016
Ottawa Megaphono Festival Official Launch: Keynote Address by Jessica Hopper Tue, Feb 2, 2016
Toronto Memers of Provincal Parliament Coming to Toronto for Pre-budget Hearings Mon, Feb 1, 2016 - Tue, Feb 2, 2016
Montreal Startup Weekend Montreal: Sustainable City Fri, Jan 29, 2016 - Sun, Jan 31, 2016
Mississauga Electoral Reform is Coming! Discuss with Dr Dennis Pilon & Fair Vote Peel Sun, Jan 31, 2016
Toronto Diaspora Dialogues Presents the 905 Road Show: A Creative Cabaret Sun, Jan 31, 2016
Hamilton Stand up for steel Sat, Jan 30, 2016
Toronto Flash mob: Algonquin land claim -- NO! to termination of title and rights Sat, Jan 30, 2016
Toronto Socialism Rising in U.S.: Bernie Sanders campaign, Socialist Kshama Sawant Re-elected in Seattle Thu, Jan 28, 2016
Toronto Women Write the City: An Author Panel Thu, Jan 28, 2016
Ottawa Book launch: Learning Activism with Aziz Choudry Thu, Jan 28, 2016
Toronto Stories of Ours Thu, Jan 28, 2016
Stories of Ours Thu, Jan 28, 2016
Toronto Film - The Unpromised Land Wed, Jan 27, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r (Poetry Night) XXXVI Tue, Jan 26, 2016
Ottawa Novel and poetry reading with Jeff Bursey, Brecken Hancock and Chris Turnbull Tue, Jan 26, 2016
Vancouver WTC Grand Tea Party Cafe Sun, Jan 24, 2016
Toronto The Stories We Don't Tell: Fish of the Sea Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Wolfville Wolfville Snowshoe Hike Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Toronto Guts Winter Dance Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Toronto After Paris: What's Next? Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Toronto Best Alternatives to Fluoridation Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Vancouver An Afternoon with Jody Wilson-Raybould Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Burnaby Kinder Morgan Pipeline Rally Sat, Jan 23, 2016
Ottawa Ottawa launch of 'Access to Information and Social Justice' with Jamie Brownlee and Kevin Walby Thu, Jan 21, 2016
Waterloo Cinema Politica Waterloo screening of "The House I Live in" Wed, Jan 20, 2016
Ottawa Birdie: Reading and discussion with author Tracey Lindberg and Dr. Kahente Horn-Miller Tue, Jan 19, 2016
Heavy Radicals Presentation and Signing Sun, Jan 17, 2016
Vancouver Heavy Radicals presentation and signing Sun, Jan 17, 2016
Peterborough Talk: Hunger, Human Experimentation, and the Legacy of Residential Schools Thu, Jan 14, 2016
Toronto Launching the 2016 Socialist Register Thu, Jan 14, 2016
Toronto France: The Radical Left in the Maelstrom Sun, Jan 10, 2016
Ottawa Ladies First! Sat, Jan 9, 2016
Shawnigan Lake Fly Over Shawnigan and Peaceful Protest Wed, Jan 6, 2016
Vancouver U.S. Hands Off Venezuela Picket Action and Info Tabling! Tue, Jan 5, 2016
Vancouver CELEBRATE 57 YEARS OF THE CUBAN REVOLUTION! Thu, Dec 31, 2015
Calgary Fight for $15 Minimum Wage Sun, Dec 20, 2015
Ottawa Panel on protecting the sacred Chaudiere Falls site in Ottawa Sat, Dec 19, 2015
Shab-e She'r Poetry Night XXXV Tue, Dec 15, 2015
Calgary Building Resistance Tour: Update on Unist'ot'en, MADII LII and Lelu Mon, Dec 14, 2015
Toronto Dissident Family: New and existing works Thu, Oct 15, 2015 - Sun, Dec 13, 2015
Toronto Songs in the Key of Cree Sat, Dec 12, 2015 - Sun, Dec 13, 2015
Toronto Latkes and Light: A Secular Jewish Celebration of Chanukah Sun, Dec 13, 2015
Toronto Rally against the Hydro One sale Sat, Dec 12, 2015
Vancouver New Moon Sparkle Party: A Holiday Soiree for Changemakers Fri, Dec 11, 2015
Ottawa Launch of Mother-Baby Prison Health Guidelines Wed, Dec 9, 2015
Montreal Lovers and Others at The Yellow Door Tue, Dec 8, 2015
Ottawa History of the Ottawa River Watershed: A lecture by Peter Di Gangi Tue, Dec 8, 2015
London Cinema Politica London presents This Changes Everything Mon, Dec 7, 2015
Ottawa Third University of Ottawa Human Rights Film Festival Thu, Dec 3, 2015 - Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Toronto Paris Calling: Climate Progress Report from COP21 Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Vancouver HAIDA GWAII: ON THE EDGE OF THE WORLD Fundraiser at the Rio Theatre Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Scarborough Take back our hospitals! Scarbough/Durham rally Sat, Dec 5, 2015
Toronto Fundraiser for Lifeline Syria Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Ottawa Archaeology in the National Capital Region: Discovering our Past Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Ottawa Book Launch: Resilience and Triumph, immigrant women tell their stories Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Ottawa UNFPA Report launch: 2015 State of World Population Thu, Dec 3, 2015
Toronto Global to Local: Climate Impacts and Solutions Tue, Dec 1, 2015
Surrey TRANS*/ILLUMINATION: Shining a light through the Structures of Hetero-patriarchal Violence Tue, Dec 1, 2015
North Bay Take back our hospitals! Northeastern Ontario rally Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Toronto Whole Life Expo 2015 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015
Toronto Shadows (wall disease): Installation by Ryan Legassicke Thu, Nov 26, 2015 - Sun, Nov 29, 2015
Ottawa Second Annual Feminist Fair Sun, Nov 29, 2015
Ottawa 100% Possible: Marching together for Climate Solutions and Justice Sun, Nov 29, 2015
Toronto Toronto People's Assembly on Climate Justice Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Vancouver Holly Bazaar Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Ottawa 'Economics for Everyone' with Jim Stanford Thu, Nov 26, 2015
Toronto Women Write the Novella: An Author Panel Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Toronto Film series: Perspectives and consequences of Israel's occupation Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Toronto Shab-e She’r (Poetry Night) Third Anniversary Tue, Nov 24, 2015
Richmond Syria Speaks: 'Queens of Syria' film screening Tue, Nov 24, 2015
Halifax Expedition for the Earth: Iceland 2016 Mon, Nov 23, 2015
Toronto Toronto launch of 'Disarming Conflict: Why Peace Cannot Be Won on the Battlefield' by Ernie Regehr Mon, Nov 23, 2015
Toronto Book launch: 'Disarming Conflict' by Ernie Regehr Mon, Nov 23, 2015
Vancouver East Side Culture Crawl at the CoLab Thu, Nov 19, 2015 - Sun, Nov 22, 2015
Vancouver Syria Speaks: 'Return to Homs' film screening Sat, Nov 21, 2015
Vancouver Fractured Land Screening - Vancity Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Rebel Priest in the Time of Tyrants Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Toronto National Housing Day in Toronto: The People's Assembly on the Right to Housing Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Toronto Quebec: Austerity and resistance Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Warped: Gay Normality and Queer Anti-Capitalism Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Vancouver Depth and Perception by Blake Ward in Vancouver Thu, Oct 29, 2015 - Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Waterloo Cinema Politica Waterloo screening of 'Concerning Violence' Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Toronto The Road to Palestine: A Personal Journey Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Toronto Who is Behind ISIS? and The Globalization of War Tue, Nov 17, 2015
Trenton Take back our hospitals! Southeastern Ontario rally Fri, Nov 13, 2015
Vancouver Join in person in Vancouver or watch live! A conversation about BDS Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Toronto VOW Annual General Meeting Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Hamilton First annual Moc Walk Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Ottawa Climate welcome: Sit-in for real climate action Thu, Nov 5, 2015 - Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Toronto Women's Activism for Peace Conference and AGM Sat, Nov 7, 2015
Vancouver Media Democracy Days - Vancouver Sat, Nov 7, 2015