What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto Film preview: 'Rubber Stamped: The Hassan Diab Story' Fri, Sep 30, 2016
Toronto Community Change Institute Mon, Sep 26, 2016 - Fri, Sep 30, 2016
Vancouver Vancouver: Join Maude Barlow and David Suzuki for a discussion of Canada's water crisis Thu, Sep 29, 2016
Toronto War on children in occupied Palestine Wed, Sep 28, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r (Poetry Night) XLIII Tue, Sep 27, 2016
Toronto Toronto launch of Queer Progress: From Homophobia to Homonationalism by Tim McCaskell Tue, Sep 27, 2016
Various Harrowsmith Now Presents: The Strange Copper Cylinders of Thaddeus Barnes Contest Mon, Aug 22, 2016 - Mon, Sep 26, 2016
Toronto The Arc of History Bends Towards Justice in Palestine Mon, Sep 26, 2016
Toronto The Climate Challenge: A Call to Action Sun, Sep 25, 2016
Toronto Book Launch: Facing the Anthropocene, Fossil Capitalism and the Crisis of the Earth System Sun, Sep 25, 2016
Toronto MIGRANT DREAMS - Toronto Screening with Harvesting Freedom Caravan Sun, Sep 25, 2016
Toronto REVOLUTIONARY ACTIVISM TODAY, a socialist day-school Sun, Sep 25, 2016
Toronto GO GLOBAL EXPO 2016 Sat, Sep 24, 2016 - Sun, Sep 25, 2016
Vancouver Every Lake, Every River Paint night Sat, Sep 24, 2016
Toronto The 6th Annual Toronto Disability Pride March Sat, Sep 24, 2016
Ottawa Octopus Books Community Classroom: The State of Palestine with Dr. Philip JM Leech Sat, Sep 24, 2016
Guelph: Join Maude Barlow and Arlene Slocombe for a discussion of Canada's water crisis Thu, Sep 22, 2016
Surrey Canadain Peace Initiative Wed, Sep 21, 2016
Toronto Challenge the TPP with Steven Shrybman Tue, Sep 20, 2016
Ottawa: Join Maude Barlow for a discussion of Canada's water crisis Tue, Sep 20, 2016
Toronto The 11th Annual CaribbeanTales International Film Festival Wed, Sep 7, 2016 - Sat, Sep 17, 2016
Hamilton The launch of graphic novel Showdown! Making Modern Unions Sat, Sep 17, 2016
Toronto Long live people's resistance Sat, Sep 17, 2016
Prospect Bay Rogues Boat Tour and Paddle Sat, Sep 17, 2016
Toronto 9/11: What's new 15 years later? Fri, Sep 16, 2016
London Power Line of People Fri, Sep 16, 2016
London Born in Gaza Thu, Sep 15, 2016
Toronto Marilyn Churley speaks on her book 'Shameless' Wed, Sep 14, 2016
Toronto Rowers Reading Series Tue, Sep 13, 2016
Toronto Forum: Southern Insurgency: The Coming of the Global Working Class Thu, Sep 8, 2016
Toronto Extraction! Launch & Fundraiser for MISN Thu, Sep 8, 2016
Toronto Town Hall: Green Party votes to support BDS Wed, Sep 7, 2016
Toronto The 11th Annual CaribbeanTales International Film Festival - Opening Gala Wed, Sep 7, 2016
Toronto Theatre to Reflect and Empower Social Justice Mon, Sep 5, 2016
Toronto Bad Dog Talk Back: Consent On and Off Stage Tue, Aug 30, 2016
Justice For Abdirahman Abdi - events across Canada on Wednesday Wed, Aug 24, 2016 - Thu, Aug 25, 2016
Montreal Collective Culture Montreal Fri, Aug 19, 2016 - Sun, Aug 21, 2016
Sarnia Toxic Tour 2016 Sun, Aug 21, 2016
Montreal World Social Forum 2016 Tue, Aug 9, 2016 - Sun, Aug 14, 2016
Toronto Toronto Queer West Film Festival Fri, Aug 12, 2016 - Sun, Aug 14, 2016
Toronto Detox to Retox Sun, Aug 14, 2016
Toronto Peace Fest Fri, Aug 12, 2016
Montreal NCS Peoples University: American Dreams with Thomas Hellman Fri, Aug 12, 2016
Montreal Confronting Israeli Apartheid: The Role and Goals of BDS Fri, Aug 12, 2016
Montreal NCS Peoples University at the World Social Forum Wed, Aug 10, 2016 - Fri, Aug 12, 2016
Toronto Support the Toxic Tour: Documentary, discussion and fundraiser Thu, Aug 4, 2016
Montreal A Creative Conversation About Basic Income Wed, Jul 27, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r (Poetry Night) XLII Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Toronto Eyewitness to the Turkish Coup Mon, Jul 25, 2016
Kelowna Beehive Collective - Art of Resistance V. 2 Tour + special guest speaker! Thu, Jul 21, 2016
Toronto Yoga Meltdown 2016 Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Toronto Toronto Mad Pride Week 2016 Mon, Jul 11, 2016 - Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Toronto Toronto Mad Pride Week 2016 Mon, Jul 11, 2016 - Sun, Jul 17, 2016
Toronto TD Salsa in Toronto Mon, Jul 4, 2016 - Sun, Jul 17, 2016
RAMA Okanagan Caribbean Festival Sat, Jul 16, 2016
Montreal Black Lives Matter Montréal: What can you do about it ? Fri, Jul 15, 2016
West Vancouver Squamish National 28th Annual Youth Powwow 2016 Fri, Jul 8, 2016 - Sun, Jul 10, 2016
Toronto TD Salsa on St. Clair Street Festival Sat, Jul 9, 2016 - Sun, Jul 10, 2016
Toronto Brexit: What Happened? Mon, Jul 4, 2016
London Free screening of Girls Rock Wed, Jun 29, 2016
Toronto Special Pre-Festival Launch Party! Sun, Jun 26, 2016
Toronto Beach Picnic Canadian Voice of Women for Peace Sun, Jun 26, 2016
Toronto Pick Up Your Microphone! Sun, Jun 26, 2016
Vancouver East Side Pride Sat, Jun 25, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r Poetry Night XLI Tue, Jun 21, 2016
Toronto Leadership Higher & Adult Education Open House Tue, Jun 21, 2016
Vancouver The Art of Reconciliation Mon, Jun 20, 2016
Montreal Rock 'n Roma III Mon, Jun 20, 2016
Ottawa Sacred Water Walk Fri, Jun 17, 2016
Toronto Overtime for Oil! Thu, Jun 16, 2016
Vancouver Sexual Assault on Trial: Ghomeshi, Survivors, Media and the Law Wed, Jun 15, 2016
Montreal Community Workshop and Presentation: Building a Solidarity City Together! Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Toronto Book Launch of From the Sky: Stories of Women Who Inspire Us Tue, Jun 14, 2016
Halifax Nature Trust Conservation Showcase Mon, Jun 13, 2016
Montreal 3rd Annual Anti-Racist Soccer Tournament Sat, Jun 11, 2016
Toronto 22nd Annual Barbra Schlifer Tribute Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Toronto OpenCanada 5th Anniversary Panel: The Left At War Thu, Jun 9, 2016
Toronto June Rowers Reading Series Mon, Jun 6, 2016
Toronto aluCine 16th Latin Film+Media Arts Festival Wed, Jun 1, 2016 - Mon, Jun 6, 2016
Toronto Field Trip Music & Arts Festival Sat, Jun 4, 2016 - Sun, Jun 5, 2016
Calgary Fracking Moratorium: Lessons and Opportunities for Action Sun, Jun 5, 2016
Vancouver #EmpoweredMothers: Balancing Kids & Community Involvement Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Vancouver Spring Bazaar Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Mass Blanket Exercise: Winnipeg Sat, Jun 4, 2016
Vancouver Rae Spoon* LAL* ESL* Fri, Jun 3, 2016
Peterborough Sexual Consent Conference Thu, Jun 2, 2016 - Fri, Jun 3, 2016
London Free screening of We Were Children Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Edmonton Mass Blanket Exercise: Edmonton Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Vancouver Real Power Through High Participation Organizing: An Evening with Jane McAlevey Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Victoria 94 Calls for Justice! The Journey to Reconciliation starts here Thu, Jun 2, 2016
Regina Mass Blanket Exercise: Regina Wed, Jun 1, 2016
Toronto Injured Worker Rally and March: Stop the Cuts to Workers' Comp! Wed, Jun 1, 2016
Toronto Shab-e She'r Poetry Night XL Tue, May 31, 2016
London What's On Your Plate? Food and Trade Symposium Tue, May 31, 2016
Ottawa Mass Blanket Exercise: Ottawa Tue, May 31, 2016
Ottawa Kamal Al-Solaylee In Conversation with CBC's Adrian Harewood on Brown: What Being Brown in the World Today Means (for Everyone) Tue, May 31, 2016
Guelph Living Small Fundraiser for Yorklands Green Hub Mon, May 30, 2016
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: Debt The First 5,000 Years by David Graeber Mon, May 30, 2016