What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto Toronto premiere film screening: "Fennario: The Good Fight" Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Toronto Unite Against Austerity! Toronto Panel and Discussion Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Toronto Unite Against Austerity! Toronto Panel and Discussion Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Calgary Peacing it together Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Sudbury Greater Sudbury Earth Day Festival Sat, Apr 25, 2015
Vancouver Seeking the Peace of Jerusalem: Overcoming Christian Zionism in the Quest for Justice Thu, Apr 23, 2015 - Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Guelph Electro dance party with HILOTRONS, Scattered Clouds and The Golden Dogs Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Fredericton Get Science Right - Fredericton Town Hall / Assemblée publique Fredericton - La science à bon escient Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Vancouver 5th Annual Seniors' Multicultural Festival Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Toronto HILOTRONS and Scattered Clouds double album release party! Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Toronto Climate activists chalking up vegan delights for Earth Day Wed, Apr 22, 2015
Toronto Stand with Clyde River Inuit: Rally at the Courthouse Mon, Apr 20, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa Vintage Clothing Show Sun, Apr 19, 2015
Toronto Cantores Celestes Women's Choir perform 'City Called Heaven' Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Framing your progressive message: George Lakoff on Activism, Elections and Beyond Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa launch of The Best Canadian Poetry in English 2014 Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Solidarity Against Inequality: Anti-Poverty Assembly Sat, Apr 18, 2015
Toronto Fight for $15 & Fairness Campaign: Launch and global day of action Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Toronto Rowers Reading Series: April 13 Mon, Apr 13, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa Launch of the Big Swim, Coming Ashore in a World Adrift by Carrie Saxifrage Mon, Apr 13, 2015
Quebec City Act On Climate Forum Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Toronto Spur Festival: A national festival of politics, art and ideas Thu, Apr 9, 2015 - Sun, Apr 12, 2015
Various Action climat: s'unir contre les hydrocabures Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Ultimate Theatre Championship at Theatre Passe-Muraille Thu, Apr 9, 2015 - Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Rhythms of Resistance: Activist percussion band looking for new members Sat, Apr 11, 2015
Toronto Moug (Waves): Toronto premiere with guest speakers Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Ottawa Book launch: Nothing to Lose but Our Fear, Resistance in Dangerous Times with Fiona Jeffries Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Toronto Book(re)marks: John Ralston Saul and The Comeback of Aboriginal Peoples Wed, Apr 1, 2015
Toronto The Historic Feminist Victories of the 1980s on Reproductive Rights and Pay Equity: Looking Back and Forward Tue, Mar 31, 2015
Toronto Stop Bill C-51 organizing meeting at Steelworkers Hall Sun, Mar 29, 2015
Victoria Gideon Levy on Israeli Elections: What next for Israel-Palestine? Sat, Mar 28, 2015
Vancouver Maladjusted 2015: BC/Alberta Tour Finale Fri, Mar 20, 2015 - Sat, Mar 28, 2015
Tunis Resist, build, fighting to win: workshops at the World Social Forum - Tunis Wed, Mar 25, 2015 - Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Oshawa 2015 Ontario Farmland Forum Fri, Mar 27, 2015
Toronto Book Launch: "The Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists" Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Toronto Book launch for Aaron Leonard's 'Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists' Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Toronto Phyllis Clarke memorial lecture: Lifting Up Low-Wage Work: Global Perspectives Thu, Mar 26, 2015
Montreal Book Launch: "The Heavy Radicals: The FBI's Secret War on America's Maoists" Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Say what? Reflecting on women and girls in media. Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Winnipeg Michael Riordon: Speaking and Signing Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Toronto 2015 KAMA Reading Series Wed, Mar 25, 2015
Burnaby Panel on C-51, the Anti-Terror Bill Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Ottawa The Inconvenient Truth about Harper's Canada Tue, Mar 24, 2015
Toronto Greece: Austerity and resistance after Syriza's election Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Toronto Game-Changers Tour: Coming together to boost youth voter turnout in 2015 Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Ottawa Protest Canada's expanding war in Iraq and Syria Mon, Mar 23, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Marilyn Churley's 'Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son' Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Vancouver Just Film Festival Thu, Mar 19, 2015 - Sun, Mar 22, 2015
Vancouver Annual March Against Racism Sat, Mar 21, 2015
Vancouver 8th Annual Community March Against Racism Sat, Mar 21, 2015
Toronto Solidarity rally with York & U of T workers Sat, Mar 21, 2015
Toronto Neoliberal Violence and the Mexican state: Emerging community and class struggles Fri, Mar 20, 2015
Toronto #AmINext: Event on Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women Fri, Mar 20, 2015
Victoria Dr. Dale Dewar on 'From Hiroshima to Fukushima to You: A Primer on Radiation and Health' Fri, Mar 20, 2015
Ottawa 'Orchestrating Austerity: Impacts and Resistance' with Stephen McBride and Donna Baines Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Vancouver Author Dr. Dale Dewar on 'From Hiroshima to Fukushima to You: A Primer on Radiation and Health' Thu, Mar 19, 2015
Toronto Education and Mobilization in Contested Mexico: Situating Ayotizinapa Wed, Mar 18, 2015
Toronto Education and Mobilization in Contested Mexico Wed, Mar 18, 2015
Ottawa Workshop: Consent and sexual assault law Tue, Mar 17, 2015
Toronto Can we draw a line in the tar sands? Tue, Mar 17, 2015
Calgary The 8th Fire Gathering Fri, Mar 13, 2015 - Sun, Mar 15, 2015
Toronto Climate and Capitalism: Climate Change Impacts on the Global South and Inadequate UN Agreements Sun, Mar 15, 2015
Toronto People's Journalism: Reporting under Fire Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Toronto OPIRG-Toronto Social and Environmental Justice Symposium Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Halifax Student Action Day Camp Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Mississauga Peel Region Day of Action against Bill C-51 Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Toronto Toronto Day of Action Against Bill C-51 Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Vancouver Vancouver Day of Action Against Bill C-51 Sat, Mar 14, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Marilyn Churley's 'Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son' Thu, Mar 12, 2015
Ottawa Panel Discussion -- Bill C-51: A Creeping Police State Thu, Mar 12, 2015
Ottawa Transforming Canada 2: Stephen Harper as Prime Minister Tue, Mar 10, 2015
Vancouver Women and the Cuban Revolution: A Revolution Within the Revolution Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Toronto International Women's Day: Join in Toronto or WATCH LIVE! Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Ottawa Celebrate International Women's Day Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa Seedy Saturday 2015 Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Toronto Beit Zatoun Rent Party and Fundraising Concert Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Sault Ste. Marie Seedy Saturday in Sault Ste. Marie Sat, Mar 7, 2015
Ottawa An evening with Karyn Freedman, author of 'One Hour in Paris: A True Story of Rape and Recovery' Thu, Mar 5, 2015
Toronto Speak up! Speak out! International Woman's Day Wed, Mar 4, 2015
Vancouver West Coast LEAF Equality Breakfast Tue, Mar 3, 2015
Toronto Rowers Reading Series in March Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Toronto Federal Pre-Election Town Hall on Climate Change Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Vancouver Stop Bill C-51 Vancouver picket Mon, Mar 2, 2015
Toronto TRANSITogether: Building A Movement Sun, Mar 1, 2015
Vancouver Recharge 2015 Sat, Feb 28, 2015
Ottawa An evening with Caroline Shepard, author of 'Unlit Spaces' Wed, Feb 25, 2015
Toronto Bold Scientists: Unspun science for dangerous times Wed, Feb 25, 2015
Halifax Public Talk: Climate Change Warning Labels on Gas Pumps Wed, Feb 25, 2015
Vancouver Sierra Club BC Volunteer Meeting Wed, Feb 25, 2015
Ottawa Rally to Save Odawa 510 Rideau Drop-in Centre Wed, Feb 25, 2015
Ottawa The Harper record on trial Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Toronto Is there a war on science? Author event with Michael Riordon Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Halifax Living Without Money Film Screening Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Toronto Ukraine and Russia: Prospects for Peace Sun, Feb 22, 2015
Toronto Green Jobs: The Newest Challenge for Workers and Unions Sun, Feb 22, 2015
Ladner Ladner Seedy Saturday and Garden Expo 2015 Sat, Feb 21, 2015 - Sun, Feb 22, 2015
Halifax 50 Years Since Malcolm X's Assassination: The Legacy Endures; The Struggle Continues! Sat, Feb 21, 2015
Ottawa Book launch: 'Indigenous Healing -- Exploring Traditional Paths' with Rupert Ross Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Halifax Surviving racism and its impact on health and well-being: Women of African ancestry living in Nova Scotia Wed, Feb 18, 2015
Toronto Round-table Discussion: Europe's Crisis and the Rise of the Right: Challenges for the Left Mon, Feb 16, 2015