What's up lists events staged by social justice & arts organizations in your community. Click on the column titles to sort the events. Please note that due to the large number of events posted on rabble, it may take up to two weeks for your event to be displayed on the website.

View upcoming events | Add an event

City Event Time
Toronto From Baltimore to Greece: Reports on Resistance Mon, Jun 29, 2015
Vancouver Screening: The Native and the Refugee Sun, Jun 28, 2015
Toronto Gaza: Spoken songs for the silent Sat, Jun 27, 2015
White Rock Pastors for Peace Caravan to Cuba Border Crossing Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Toronto Strawberry Social and Ontario VOW AGM Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Toronto The Museum of Memory and Human Rights of Chile Wed, Jun 24, 2015 - Fri, Jun 26, 2015
London London day of action to stop hospital cuts and health-care privatization Fri, Jun 26, 2015
Waterloo Cinema Politica Waterloo presents 'Hi-Ho Mistahey!' Wed, Jun 24, 2015
Vancouver Car Free Day Commercial Drive Festival Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Toronto Capitalism vs. Ecology: We Need to Change Everything! Resistance and Alternatives Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Vancouver 2015 National Aboriginal Day at Trout Lake Sun, Jun 21, 2015
Halifax Nature Trust major conservation announcement and 2015 conservation showcase Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Various Webinar: Migrant Workers and Access to Social Benefits in Ontario Thu, Jun 18, 2015
Toronto Awarding-winning journalist and activist Naomi Klein to speak at TTCriders' Annual General Meeting Wed, Jun 17, 2015
Ottawa Theatre performance: 'The Global Savages' Mon, Jun 8, 2015 - Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Toronto Toronto WordSmiths 2014-2015 Cycle Mon, Oct 13, 2014 - Sat, Jun 13, 2015
Toronto Nuclear precipice: Ukraine, Russia, and patterns of U.S. hegemony Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Toronto Nuclear precipice: Ukraine, Russia, and patterns of U.S. hegemony Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Ottawa Ottawa day of action to stop hospital cuts and health-care privatization Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Toronto Book launch: 'Lunch Bucket Lives: Remaking the Workers' City' Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Bill C-51 and You Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Eyewitness to Irish resistance: For equal marriage and against privatization Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto 'Lunch-Bucket Lives' book launch Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Toronto Eyewitness to Irish resistance Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Vancouver REVERB: A Queer Reading Series Spring 2015 Wed, Jun 10, 2015
Ottawa Theatre performance: 'Re:Union' Fri, Jun 5, 2015 - Tue, Jun 9, 2015
Toronto Disruption: Climate justice film screening and discussion Tue, Jun 9, 2015
Toronto Colombia: Peace from the ground up Mon, Jun 8, 2015
Toronto Pre-Festival Launch Party! Sun, Jun 7, 2015
Vancouver 'Rumbo a Cuba Initiative' Fundraiser Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto Tony's Cabin play reading Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Victoria Media Democracy Day in Victoria Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Vancouver South Granville Seniors Centre - Summer Bazaar Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto I'm Muslim: What is it to you? Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Ottawa Fair Vote Canada AGM Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto Building better schools Sat, Jun 6, 2015
Toronto A community reading of 1984 by George Orwell Fri, Jun 5, 2015
Toronto Want-Womens Art Networks Toronto presents 'Baselitz accusations' Fri, Jun 5, 2015
London Breaking bread: Teach-in and solidarity chain fast against Bill C-51 Thu, Jun 4, 2015
Toronto Toronto premiere with filmmakers: 'Til the Cows Come Home' and 'Preempting Dissent' Tue, Jun 2, 2015
Toronto Injured Workers' Day Rally and March: Stop the Cuts to Workers' Compensation! Mon, Jun 1, 2015
Surrey The Big Whalley Art Jam Sat, May 30, 2015
Toronto 20th annual More Than Just a Yardage sale Fri, May 29, 2015 - Sat, May 30, 2015
Various Unite 4 Our Rights: Stop C-51 Canada-wide event Sat, May 30, 2015
Toronto Book launch: Islamic resistance to imperialism Thu, May 28, 2015
Toronto Cinema Politica UofT - Tambogrande: Mangos, Murder, Mining Wed, May 27, 2015
Toronto Final Night of 2015 Kama Reading Series Wed, May 27, 2015
Toronto Inanna Publications Toronto Spring Book Launch No.2 Wed, May 27, 2015
Hamilton Up For Debate at the Hamilton Public Library Wed, May 27, 2015
Toronto The Wheelhouse presents: Podcasting 101 with Ellie Gordon-Moershel Wed, May 27, 2015
Toronto Art and activism Wed, May 27, 2015
Vancouver Feeding the 5K Vancouver Wed, May 27, 2015
Surrey Candlelight Peace March for Surrey Sun, May 24, 2015
HAMILTON Lunch-Bucket Lives and the Workers' City -- a Hamilton History Celebration Sun, May 24, 2015
Windsor Official Launch: Canadian Council on Food Sovereignty and Health Sun, May 24, 2015
Ottawa Walk or Run for Biodiversity: Fundraiser for Farmers in Ethiopia Sat, May 23, 2015 - Sun, May 24, 2015
Toronto Carbon Markets and Neoliberal Capitalism Sun, May 24, 2015
Toronto Socialism 2015: This Changes Everything Fri, May 22, 2015 - Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Ignite! Young women making media Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver HOUSING FOR ALL: Multimedia Art Exhibition Thu, May 21, 2015 - Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver Building for Change Symposium Sat, May 23, 2015
Vancouver March Against Monsanto Vancouver Sat, May 23, 2015
Orangeville Indigenous Women Rising Symposium Sat, May 23, 2015
Toronto Cirque-It: A Wearable-Tech Fashion Circus Thu, May 21, 2015 - Fri, May 22, 2015
Toronto Canadian journalists and coverage of the Gaza war Thu, May 21, 2015
Vancouver Cuba combatting Ebola in AfricaL Cross-Canada Speaking Tour Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto Socialism and Social Movements: One Day Educational Conference Sat, Mar 21, 2015 - Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto Chris Hedges Speaks at The 3rd Annual Tommy Douglas Institute: Education & Activism: Rethink Resist Reclaim" Thu, May 21, 2015
Toronto A world beyond tar sands: The fight for climate jobs Tue, May 19, 2015
Toronto Olive Branch Comedy Hour Sat, May 16, 2015
Toronto Women Building Connections Gala Dinner Thu, May 14, 2015
Ottawa Chris Hedges speaks about Wages of Rebellion Wed, May 13, 2015
Ottawa Chris Hedges: Wages of Rebellion Wed, May 13, 2015
Book launch: Hard Truths for Canada about Israel and Palestine Wed, May 13, 2015
Toronto Unsettling Canada: A National Wake-Up Call with Art Manuel, Grand Chief Ron Derrickson, Naomi Klein Tue, May 12, 2015
Vancouver Muslim women between fiction and reality Mon, May 11, 2015
Toronto Pages UnBound Festival 2015 Thu, May 7, 2015 - Sun, May 10, 2015
Toronto Hooked Thu, Apr 16, 2015 - Sun, May 10, 2015
Halifax Celebrate International Migratory Bird Day at Wolfville Ridge Sat, May 9, 2015
Various Butterfly Voices: Call for Submissions from Migrant Sex Workers Worldwide Thu, May 7, 2015
Toronto Ontario's future: Nuclear or renewable? Thu, May 7, 2015
Ottawa Time for Change: Public forum on the state of our democracy and the next federal election Thu, May 7, 2015
Ottawa Octopus Book Club: Legacy by Waubgeshig Rice Wed, May 6, 2015
Toronto Rowers Reading Series: May 4 Mon, May 4, 2015
Toronto Born in Gaza: Toronto premiere with guest speakers Tue, Mar 3, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Vancouver EAT! Vancouver Food and Cooking Festival Sun, Apr 26, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Vancouver Got Craft? Spring Edition Sat, May 2, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Toronto Sovereignties and Colonialisms: Resisting Racism, Extraction and Dispossession Thu, Apr 30, 2015 - Sun, May 3, 2015
Toronto May Day 2015: Let's Move to the Left! Sat, May 2, 2015
Ottawa Authors for Indies Day Sat, May 2, 2015
Vancouver May 1: International Workers Day in Vancouver Fri, May 1, 2015
Toronto Solidarity rally with Crown Holdings strikers Fri, May 1, 2015
Vancouver #FierceVoices: Amplify! Making media work for women and girls Thu, Apr 30, 2015
Waterloo From Ayotzinapa to Ottawa Caravan Speaker Tour Thu, Apr 30, 2015
Toronto Media Works launch party Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto Music For Memory Project Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto Inanna Publications Spring Book Launch No. 1 Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Toronto 2015 KAMA Reading Series Wed, Apr 29, 2015
toronto Public forum with leaders of Mexican social uprising - Ayotzinapa to Toronto Wed, Apr 29, 2015
Vancouver Workers' struggles in North America: Book launch and panel Tue, Apr 28, 2015