Photo: Wayne MacPhail was built on the efforts of journalists, writers, artists and activists across the country and has a unique role as non profit media in reporting on stories from civil society. rabble reaches up 450,000 visitors monthly, and we are growing. features some of the best new and emerging voices in Canada. You can read, hear and watch them in our original news, opinion, blogs, book, podcast and video sections and join the discussion in on our moderated discussion board. is a federally incorporated not-for-profit organization. We rely on the support of individual and organizational donors. If you would like to support independent journalism you can here.

Our staff and our volunteers make run. Meet them, here, in our bio section.



  • Kim Elliott

Acting Editor in Chief

  • Matthew DiMera


  • Judy Rebick

President Emeritus

  • Duncan Cameron


  • Alex Cosh - Opinions Editor
  • Chelsea Nash - Labour Beat Reporter
  • Christina Turner - Books Editor
  • Frank Preyde - Moderator
  • Jessica Rose - Best of rabble Editor
  • Karl Nerenberg - Parliamentary Reporter
  • Lidia Abraha - Jack Layton Journalism for Change Fellow
  • Maya Bhullar - Lynn Williams Activist Toolkit
  • Meg Borthwick- babble Moderator
  • Shirley Marquez - Administration and Membership Coordinator
  • Sophia Reuss - Assistant Editor
  • Tania Ehret - Operations Coordinator
  • Victoria Fenner- Executive Producer of the rabble podcast network
  • Consensus Enterprises  - Tech Support

Members' Council Executive Members

  • Matthew Adams (President)
  • Bob Gallagher, USW (Vice President)
  • Robert Lamoureux, CUPE
  • Nicole Johnson (Treasurer)
  • Phillip Dwight Morgan

Members'  Council

  • Barbara Byers
  • Domenic Bellissimo, OSSTF
  • Ravi Joshi, Council of Canadians
  • Federico Carvajal, ETFO
  • Jim Stanford
  • Kathleen Monk
  • Linda Silas, CFNU
  • Natalie Clancy, UNIFOR
  • Riccardo Fillippone, PSAC
  • Shannon Devine
  • Sylvain Beaudry, CUPW
  • Sophia Reuss, rabble staff
  • Tania Ehret, rabble staff
  • Tria Donaldson
  • Trish Hennessy
  • Wayne MacPhail